PDA

View Full Version : complete live-like loot tables version 2.0!


govtcheeze
03-21-2004, 05:27 PM
VERSION 2.0

(note: this does not add mobs to the game, it simply adds the loot tables for (almost) every mob that is spawned)

AS ALWAYS BACK UP YOUR DATABASE FIRST:mysqldump -u(username) -p (database) > backup.sql where (username) = mySQL username and (database) = your eqemu database

A HUGE benefit of this package is I have already added the loot tables for ALL mobs in the game (that have data associated with them). If you decide to place spawns in say Plane of Storms, simply re-source the lootNpcUpdate.sql (to add the proper loot tables to the npc_types database) and your mobs will now have their loot tables done. To take advantage of this feature, it is vital to use the exact mob name from allakhazam and/or eqcollector.com. If you are only adding a few new mobs, just find their lootdrop IDs in my sql code comments, and add it to your spawn statement.

NEW IN THIS RELEASE:
Loot is now divided into 4 tables: wearable, tradeskill, spell/song, and misc. All tables have different odds to drop things, like only 1 wearable, many tradeskill, etc. This produces very live-like drop tables and is what PEQ uses to produce such sexy drops. You will need to update the loot tables and percentages for ubers if you want to guarentee items to drop.

Also new in this release is all future updates will perserve your loot tables, so no more fear of losing changes you make. You should still always back up your DB, but it was re-designed with this in mind.

Current bugs with this release:
None reported yet

Advisory:
All updates for the time being will come as new sql files, and the current tables below will need to be deleted. For this reason, it is not advisable to make updates to your loot tables if you plan to use my updates. Or, save your changes as sql "update" commands so you can source them after sourcing in my sql files.

WARNING:
Please note, by following these steps you WILL LOSE ANY LOOT TABLES YOU HAVE SET UP!. Please make a backup of your data (loottable, loottable_entries, lootdrop, lootdrop_entires, and npc_types specifically) before proceeding.

DO NOT RUN THIS IF YOU ARE USING THE PEQ DATABASE! We have already added (and MUCH improved) the loot updates found here to that release.

Steps to install:

1) download my files from here (http://www.peqserver.com/govtcheeze/lootv2.0.tar.gz)
2) extract the rar file into your sql\bin directory
3) step 3 no longer applies, ignore it
4) open a dos window and browse to your mysql\bin folder
5) type in the following command, assuming eq is the name of your database:
mysql -f eq<lootTablesUpdate.sql and wait for it to finish, should be fairly fast
6) before you leave for work/school or go to bed, type in the following command:
mysql -f eq<lootNpcUpdate.sql and wait many, many hours.
7) enjoy phat lewts from most every mob spawned

Change log:
v0.1 - 2004.03.21
- initial release

v0.2 - 2004.03.23
- fixed a bug reported by wolfman, where mobs not in the MW_055_alpha2 database were missing the first item from their loot table
- this also fixed the incorrect probabilities the rest of their loot table items were receiving

v0.3 - 2004.04.12
- PLAT DROPS (thanks sandy!)
- loots are now zone specific, so fayder/antonica orcs get the right drops, same with PoP/potimeb mobs, etc.
- added a lot of items by hand
- log file can be found here (http://govtcheeze.eqemulator.net/download/v0.3_govtcheeze_loot_log.rar)

v0.4 - 2004.05.13
- Updated to work with the new .57 DB release of MW, adding plat to mobs not in the last DB and new items
- Added all Velious quest armor drops
- log file can be found here (http://peqserver.com/govtcheeze/v0.4_govtcheeze_loot_log.rar)

v1.0 - 2004.09.17
- completely re-done, hella accurate

v2.0 - 2004.11..05
- divided loot into 4 types of tables, thanks to PEQ team for making me write this update and their input

Taggerung01
03-21-2004, 11:27 PM
Very nice. :D

Wolfman
03-22-2004, 01:02 AM
This is a very cool idea. However, I noticed when comparing your tables to allakhazam's that the first item listed on allakhzam's seems to be missing on a majority (didn't check them all) of the entries in the lootdrop_entries table. I don't know if its a problem with your script or something. For example:

Xegony Drops-
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 16373, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Elemental Greaves Mold
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 16381, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Elemental Leather Pant Pattern
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 16388, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Elemental Silk Pant Pattern
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 13672, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Exquisite Phoenix Feather Mantle
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 26737, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Exquisite Puresteel Wraps
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 10234, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Simple Ring of Purity
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 14747, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Vest of Phoenix Feathers
INSERT into lootdrop_entries values (11399, 26788, 1, 0, '33'); -- Xegony_the_Queen_of_Air gets Xephyrus, Wand of the Flowing Wind

When Allakhazam lists:
Elemental Chain Pant Pattern
Elemental Greaves Mold
Elemental Leather Pant Pattern
Elemental Silk Pant Pattern
Essence of Wind (PoP)
Exquisite Phoenix Feather Mantle
Exquisite Puresteel Wraps
Simple Ring of Purity
Vest of Phoenix Feathers
Xephyrus, Wand of the Flowing Wind

as all the loot.

The table your script created is missing the Elemental Chain Pant Pattern which happens to be first on allakhzam's list. The same thing occured when I checked the Avatars of dust,wind,smoke, and mist. I just wanted to point that out in case you hadn't noticed. And thanks for writing a pretty useful and cool script.

RexChaos
03-22-2004, 04:40 AM
I for one can NOT wait to try this out when I get home. :) (crossing fingers)

Jezebell
03-22-2004, 04:56 AM
Thanks alot, this sounds awesome, i will try it out when I get home. :)

sandy
03-22-2004, 06:31 AM
hello =)
you said u used a script to get all the loot tables
the script get infos directly from allakhazam's site and create directly the sql files ?

I was thinking about how to improve my looteditor for the next version, and was thinking about something like that
so i'm interested about you and your script if it does that
=)

Klasfide
03-22-2004, 09:41 AM
this update works great, hope to see more, some mobs loot tables/loot still missing, I hope to see more loot-update.sql files for this addon :) GOOD WORK :)

Klasfide
03-22-2004, 09:45 AM
Need to get a sql update patch to add plat drops to all of the mobs aswell :)

govtcheeze
03-22-2004, 11:57 AM
Wolfman...thanks for the bug report. I found it only affected mobs not spawned in the MW_055 DB, and the code has been updated. I will post the new SQL ASAP.

Sandy: not a problem, let me get the kinks worked out and we can talk

jris
03-23-2004, 09:54 AM
wow this looks really awesome im gonna try this as soon as i get hom! :D

Jezebell
03-23-2004, 01:31 PM
One thing I have noticed is that most of the Plane of Timeb gods are missing from the lootdrop table, and also the gods in Plane of Timeb that have loot are carrying their old loot from their previous zone. For instance Terris Thule has the loot from Plane of Nightmareb. Didn't know if you were aware of this or working on it so thought I would mention it, thanks alot for this update!

Aquelin
03-27-2004, 10:56 AM
This looks very nice and I am fond of the idea you are working with. However, some mobs seem to have missing/incorrect tables. Keep up the good work.

govtcheeze
03-27-2004, 05:11 PM
Jezebell: The POT mobs are missing because allakhazam has appended (Plane of Time) to the end of every name. I will have to update these manually. In regards to them having their old loot table, I will be adding additional code that should fix this in the next release.

I have not played live in over a year, and only made it to BoT. Please keep the bug reports coming, especially for new expansions / zones past BoT.

Thanks everyone for the comments! This trip I am on (hello from Pheonix) has given me little time to do any work on this project, but I will keep chugging away when I can steal a minute or two.

GovtCheeze

RexChaos
03-31-2004, 12:21 PM
Anxiously awaiting your return oh master of the loot tables! :)

RexChaos
04-02-2004, 04:36 AM
The loot drops look pretty good. Sometimes there's a little more loot than there should be but on small servers, that's alright. :) This has been a HUGE help. Thanks again!

Xabob
04-02-2004, 03:58 PM
WOW!!!! Give the N00b Some butts :P

EQEmuMan
04-02-2004, 04:11 PM
I cannot seem to do 9). and 10). the steps for some reason..Sourcing.

EQEmuMan
04-02-2004, 04:12 PM
9) type "source loot_update.sql;"
10) type "source npc_types_update.sql

I tried and says cannot find them =(

govtcheeze
04-02-2004, 06:19 PM
did you follow #2 and extract them into your sql\bin directory?

mv
04-03-2004, 12:41 AM
Eqemuman,
The files from v0.2 are acualy named "v0.2 - npc_types.update.sql, and v0.2 - loot_updates.sql" so that is what you need to source from mysql.

govtcheeze
04-03-2004, 03:14 AM
Fixed the instructions, sorry for the confusion :)

MrJag
04-03-2004, 03:51 AM
Great Job!!!

question: are mobs in PoAir on these loot tables havent seen any drops out of there? basicly just tried xegony a few times tho so just wondering

EQEmuMan
04-03-2004, 05:38 AM
i downloaded the .rar file from the address..extracted it to mysql/bin along with MW_o2..Sourced that, deleted the loot, etc. Got to the source ones on tip 9. and 10. and it says cannot source them because they are not there..can someone PM these two files to me, thanX!

Jezebell
04-03-2004, 06:15 AM
Make sure you are doing this:

Start>Run>cmd

cd\mysql\bin

mysql -u root mysql

EQEmuMan
04-03-2004, 11:30 AM
tried that =(

Jezebell
04-03-2004, 11:47 AM
Are you sure the .sql files are in the c:\mysql\bin folder?

EQEmuMan
04-03-2004, 12:03 PM
they aren't that's what im talking about. need them 2 files..

Jezebell
04-03-2004, 12:05 PM
ehhh....click here? http://home.gravyisgood.com/eqemu_download/v0.2/govtcheeze_mw_055_alpha2_addon.rar

EQEmuMan
04-03-2004, 02:14 PM
Hrmm, no such site..

EQEmuMan
04-03-2004, 02:17 PM
I have that in my mysql/bin place..just cannot source tip 9 and 10..

Jezebell
04-04-2004, 02:36 AM
That is step 9 and 10, but i looks like the link is broken :(

govtcheeze
04-04-2004, 03:05 AM
This message board system did not like the space in the file name (even though it was valid). I have updated the file name to not include any spaces.

http://home.gravyisgood.com/eqemu_download/v0.2_govtcheeze_mw_055_alpha2_addon.rar

(I am working on the finishing touches to the next release as I type this, and hope to have it out by this evening...you may want to wait for this release :))

mikenune
04-05-2004, 01:48 PM
When I source the second .SQL file, I on't get any errors but after every query I get a response saying:

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
Rows matched: 0 Changed: 0 Warnings: 0
I'm not sure but shouldn't the queries actually make changes to the data?

govtcheeze
04-05-2004, 02:39 PM
Very strange...did you delete from npc_types by accident? To test, try this command:

select name from npc_types limit 5;

If you get no results, you may have deleted the data from this table and need to start over :(

Also, did you tell mySQL to use your eqemu database? It may be using the default database (mysql) if not.

Shadow-Wolf
04-05-2004, 03:31 PM
i get it too gov and it happens alot, i think it may be a reason it takes a way to source into the server also.. but oh well great job it gets most of the mobs their loot :)

themushygod
04-08-2004, 01:26 PM
very usefull most most mobs have loot for me now

took forever to source that script though

govtcheeze
04-11-2004, 11:53 PM
editing the main post did not mark the post as new, so bumping this as people see the new version is out

RexChaos
04-12-2004, 01:08 AM
Just one problem that I've foiund, but not sure if you corrected in this version... skeletons and decaying skeletons are dropping bone chips, but they are magical and non-stackable. I believe the correct item number they should be dropping is 13073 (or 13703...13730?) or something like that. I'm at work right now so I can't check, but I think that's it.

So if I change the skeleton bone chip drops can it still affect all of them globally? I know you said things are done on a per zone basis, but to replace bone chips on a per zone basis would...well...suck. :)

Once again, thanks for these tables. HUGE help!

govtcheeze
04-12-2004, 01:18 AM
You would not need to change much, take this skeleton for instance:

INSERT INTO loottable VALUES ('118', 'A_Skeleton', '200', '1360', '0'); -- A_Skeleton level is 6
INSERT INTO loottable_entries VALUES ('118', '118', '18', '15'); -- A_Skeleton has 18 total items
INSERT INTO lootdrop VALUES ('118', 'A_Skeleton');
INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (118, 12694, 1, 0, '5'); -- A_Skeleton gets Bone Chips
INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (118, 19552, 1, 0, '5'); -- A_Skeleton gets Calcified Ribcage
INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (118, 20190, 1, 0, '5'); -- A_Skeleton gets Decaying Foot Bones

All you would need to change is :

INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (118, 12694, 1, 0, '5'); -- A_Skeleton gets Bone Chips

to INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (118, 13073, 1, 0, '5'); -- A_Skeleton gets Bone Chips

You will need to do it for every skeleton type you want to update, but you do not need to do it on a per-zone basis. Hope this makes sense...if not let me know :)

RexChaos
04-12-2004, 01:22 AM
Exxxxcellent...

Yep. That looks good to me. Thanks a bunch Dr. Cheese :)

By the way, where can I mail my first born child to?

govtcheeze
04-12-2004, 01:34 AM
FOrgot to add, you should consider writing your updates in sql format, ie:


UPDATE lootdrop_entries set item_id = ##### where lootdrop_id = ##### and item_id = ##### LIMIT 1;

So in the example above, you would write:

UPDATE lootdrop_entries set item_id = 13073 where lootdrop_id = 118 and item_id = 12694 LIMIT 1;

This is good for 2 reasons, the first is if you re-source an update of mine, you can simply re-source your sql and the changes are done...no need to do the work again. The second and more important feature is you can post these updates for everyone to use :)

RexChaos
04-12-2004, 01:35 AM
I agree. That's a good idea. I was using the iEQ program when I did it however. :-/ Nifty little program I might add.

DataMan4971
04-12-2004, 05:00 AM
Pretty Cool, Used it on my server


As said above though, it also took forever to source

themushygod
04-12-2004, 11:38 AM
ill be adding the update tonight :)

Klasfide
04-13-2004, 12:21 AM
Most of my querys are 0 0 too, its not changing them, i did a fresh install of the db aswell, I sourced mw055 1 then alpha 2 , then doorupdates then dumpeditems then loot update then npc types upate

govtcheeze
04-13-2004, 01:03 AM
About 75% of them should be 0, each mob is checked for 4 different permutations of the name as they appear in the MW database:

mob
#mob
mobXX
and #mobXX

This is done for completeness sake, and takes awhile.

It also compares each name with the zone in the spawn table, and compares it to the habitats listing from allakhazam. This is why orcs in different zones carry unique loot.

Klasfide
04-13-2004, 07:33 AM
Also plat isn't dropping off mobs either.

govtcheeze
04-13-2004, 07:54 AM
Make sure you got the new version, and sourced it correctly. It has been dropping my server and the live test server AFAIK. I also double-checked the source to make sure plat drops are in there, and they are:

INSERT INTO loottable VALUES ('4179', 'A_Burynai_Burrower', '440', '2944', '0'); -- A_Burynai_Burrower level is 12
INSERT INTO loottable_entries VALUES ('4179', '4179', '1', '15'); -- A_Burynai_Burrower has 1 total items
INSERT INTO lootdrop VALUES ('4179', 'A_Burynai_Burrower');
INSERT INTO lootdrop_entries VALUES (4179, 5652, 1, 1, '100'); -- A_Burynai_Burrower gets Burynai Digmaster\'s Claw

Klasfide
04-13-2004, 10:08 AM
shrug wierd, I sourced it like I always have with your sqls, i did a fresh database with the new update.. shrug not sure then ;/ some plat drops on some mobs but most dont drop plat.

govtcheeze
04-24-2004, 05:39 AM
File location has changed. New link is:

http://govtcheeze.eqemulator.net/download/v0.3_govtcheeze_loot.rar

- and -

http://govtcheeze.eqemulator.net/download/v0.3_govtcheeze_loot_log.rar

You can always browse to http://govtcheeze.eqemulator.net/download/ for a list of all files I have released.

govtcheeze
05-13-2004, 05:56 PM
bumping post, new version released

govtcheeze
09-17-2004, 07:56 AM
version 1.0, bling bling

govtcheeze
11-05-2004, 01:24 PM
version 2.0, bling bling

SiliconeClone
04-21-2005, 08:48 PM
The link is broke.. anyone have this avail?

Calabeth
05-18-2005, 05:54 AM
Ok Q for ye Mr Cheeze.

In your updates and such are the Rathe Mtns Hill Giants supposed to be poor bastages now? The server I am playing on has a DB what supposedly has your Loot and Faction DB added in with it. But the Giants are like 3pp at most so far.

If they are supposed to be alot richer then that I'll let the server admin know so they can resource your loot DB into there instead.

PS clicking on your links results in 404 Not Found.

sdabbs65
05-18-2005, 06:13 PM
-deleted no longer maintained or compatable-

govtcheeze
06-02-2005, 02:53 AM
Its been 6 months since this was maintained, but I am pretty sure coin was based on the level of the mob. I had some formula based on average mob coin values from live and applied it generally to the script since prior to this, mobs didnt drop any coin.

mwmdragon
06-02-2005, 05:45 AM
Hey GOV update your sig bitch!

jk