PDA

View Full Version : Evolution

drozes
10-15-2004, 12:49 PM
I have been on evolution since it's inception and it is, by far, the best custom-legit server I have been on. For history, I have been playing on emu for a couple of years and Live for 5 years. I have played on all the "major" servers out there and found them to be either too easy to level or not enough custom material. This server has really proven to be very fun and challenging. There is no #zone but you dont have to "pay" to port either. This post was not meant to flame the other servers, but to let everyone know how wonderful the staff and the server, in general is. If you are tired of the other servers and want a challenge with great rewards, give it a shot.

-Mazzarek Overlord of many Seasons

Z.Wylde
10-19-2004, 03:59 AM
how much did they pay you to write all that?

its probably the same old exp and loot crap, why waste a server when you could make it PVP!

Widan
10-19-2004, 07:40 AM
Because EQ PvP sucks and takes no skill?

sotonin
10-19-2004, 09:32 AM
Because EQ PvP sucks and takes no skill?

amen.

BarladoreVZ
10-19-2004, 10:47 AM
With a good balance it takes skill, it took skill to pvp on GW....

jimbox114
10-19-2004, 11:23 AM
EQ just isn't a good PvP. You get a level 20 caster and they will just about always win against a level 16 cast since they are 1 spell set higher. From my experience on EQlive PvP its mainly just people taking cheap shots at you. Yea it takes alot of skill as a level 20 necromancer to kill that level 16 necromancer who is trying to solo a mob.

BarladoreVZ
10-19-2004, 12:02 PM
who cares if you lose a couple pvp fights to higher players, you wont have that 1 spell lvl higher once you reach the max lvl anyways. On live its getting stupid because of the gear imbalance, but once again on GW, it was all pretty even. it was lvl 50s vs lvl 50s so skill was a main defining factor.

Magoth78
10-19-2004, 07:18 PM