PDA

View Full Version : 1017 error on trying to get to my own server


calranthe
12-01-2004, 12:51 AM
Okay I finally have my server up, and running.
But I get a 1017 error when I try to connect to it, I can connect to other servers on I am assuming its not client side. my serve shows up on the list

When I run my servers it all seems fine
Each of the zone windows says
Connected to worldserver: 10.0.0.3:9000

My world server no errors

Terminal
TCP listening on : 195.137.122.7:9000
World server listening on 195.137.122.7:9000
connected to loginserver: newlogin1.eqemulator.net :6994
72454 new tcp connection on :10.0.0.3: 1071
New zone server #1 10.0.0.3:1071

etc etc to the bottom
Zoneserver Setconnectinfo:10.0.0.3:1072: 195.137.122.7:7995
Zoneserver Setconnectinfo:10.0.0.3:1073: 195.137.122.7:7996
Zoneserver Setconnectinfo:10.0.0.3:1074: 195.137.122.7:7997
Zoneserver Setconnectinfo:10.0.0.3:1075: 195.137.122.7:7998






my virtual server settings in my dsl router is set to
14 7995 7995 TCP 10.0.0.3
15 7996 7996 TCP 10.0.0.3
16 7997 7997 TCP 10.0.0.3
17 7998 7998 TCP 10.0.0.3
18 7999 7999 TCP 10.0.0.3
19 5994 5994 TCP 10.0.0.3
20 9000 9000 TCP 10.0.0.3


My login ini
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.

### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5994
worldname=Edgeofinsanity
worldaddress=195.137.122.7
locked=false
account=
password=


[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=



My boot

REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . 195.137.122.7 7995 10.0.0.3
start zone . 195.137.122.7 7996 10.0.0.3
start zone . 195.137.122.7 7997 10.0.0.3
start zone . 195.137.122.7 7998 10.0.0.3
start zone . 195.137.122.7 7999 10.0.0.3
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------


firewall is off btw

Muuss
12-01-2004, 02:23 AM
connected to loginserver: newlogin1.eqemulator.net :6994

that's 5994, not 6994.

calranthe
12-01-2004, 02:52 AM
connected to loginserver: newlogin1.eqemulator.net :6994

that's 5994, not 6994.

Typo sorry still same problem

calranthe
12-01-2004, 05:02 AM
how do i reverse this so it looks to the EQEMU servers for connection

INSERT INTO variables (varname, value, information) VALUES ('LoginType', 'Minilogin', 'Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server ');

sdabbs65
12-01-2004, 05:35 AM
how do i reverse this so it looks to the EQEMU servers for connection

INSERT INTO variables (varname, value, information) VALUES ('LoginType', 'Minilogin', 'Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server ');


Execute the following SQL to revert back to using the public login server:

DELETE from variables where varname='LoginType' ;

calranthe
12-01-2004, 05:36 AM
big favour can someone log onto my server its on the server list Edge of insanity just so i can verify that its a problems on my client pc's end

sdabbs65
12-01-2004, 05:40 AM
big favour can someone log onto my server its on the server list Edge of insanity just so i can verify that its a problems on my client pc's end

if you can log into other servers it's not.

calranthe
12-01-2004, 05:56 AM
okay so my friend in the usa can't log in too so it hasto be something I haven't set in my router etc hmmm

calranthe
12-01-2004, 06:04 AM
okay I get the server list up it says my server is up but both me and my USA friend have the same error as in no error but a black screen when trying to access the game.

sdabbs65
12-01-2004, 06:10 AM
okay I get the server list up it says my server is up but both me and my USA friend have the same error as in no error but a black screen when trying to access the game.

is that error logging into the server or logging into the bootzones ?

calranthe
12-01-2004, 06:28 AM
as soon as we select my server it goes blank screen and goes no further :/

Bepheter
12-03-2004, 04:54 PM
I'm having a similar problem. I've setup my server and can't connect to it (getting the same 1017 error)

However I also noticed that after I attempt to connect there is an error in the world.exe job stating the the table eq.account does not exist.

I'm gonna poke around from that angle, I'll let you know if I find out any more

Coke
12-07-2004, 11:48 AM
I'm having a similar problem. I've setup my server and can't connect to it (getting the same 1017 error)

However I also noticed that after I attempt to connect there is an error in the world.exe job stating the the table eq.account does not exist.

I'm gonna poke around from that angle, I'll let you know if I find out any more


Exact same here.

Bigiin
12-09-2004, 11:04 PM
I'm having a similar problem. I've setup my server and can't connect to it (getting the same 1017 error)

However I also noticed that after I attempt to connect there is an error in the world.exe job stating the the table eq.account does not exist.

I'm gonna poke around from that angle, I'll let you know if I find out any more

Same here also. Ive searched around for a while and cant seem to find a fix. :(

Coke
12-10-2004, 05:11 AM
You need to download accounts.sql.

Bigiin
12-10-2004, 01:41 PM
Ran through the tutorial again and tried to search for accounts.sql with no luck. Where do I get that file?

mattmeck
12-10-2004, 01:47 PM
In the tutorial it says you may need extra files and to go to http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/eqemulator/EQEmuCVS/SQL-Files/ to get them, and right on that page is the file your looking for.

Bigiin
12-10-2004, 02:29 PM
Thanks for fast reply, got the account.sql file.
But im still having the same problem. I can see my server under server select screen but when I try to access it I still get 1017. I checked the world.exe and this is the error im getting.

Error in GetAccountIDFromLSID query 'SELECT id, name, status FROM account WHERE lsaccount_is=34909' #1146: Table 'eq.account' doesn't exit

Followed by a few more errors all having to do with Table eq.account not existing. Sorry if this is a dumb error but im really trying :oops:

Coke
12-10-2004, 02:43 PM
Source it. It shall work. :)