PDA

View Full Version : Quest problems


Iamien
01-22-2005, 06:00 AM
Hello I made this quest for my server and sometimes when it ports it doesnt used the defined locs. It ports to the default zoneing point or an area off the map. Can anyone tell me why it doesnt port to the right place?


sub EVENT_SAY{
if($text=~/Hail/i){
quest::say("Hail! Aventurer I am here to teleport you throughout the Dragon's Nest would you like to go to Qeynos, the Faydark, or the Arena?");
}
if($text=~/qeynos/i){
quest::say("Your off to Qeynos");
#quest::selfcast("4408");
#sleep 2;
#SPELL:Portal to Timorous - Teleport to -4613,-3282,18.84 in timorous facing SE
quest::movepc(2,455.54, 229.16, 3.27);
}
if($text=~/faydark/i){
quest::say("Your off to The Faydark");
#quest::selfcast("4408");
#sleep 2;
#SPELL:Portal to Timorous - Teleport to -4613,-3282,18.84 in timorous facing SE
quest::movepc(54, -222.96, -774.02, -0.09);
}
if($text=~/arena/i){
quest::say("Your off to The Arena! prepar for WAR!");
#quest::selfcast("4408");
#sleep 2;
#SPELL:Portal to Timorous - Teleport to -4613,-3282,18.84 in timorous facing SE
quest::movepc(77, 2.18, 1043.95, 3.75);
}
}
#END of FILE Zone:nexus ID:200001 -- #Teleporter_Traxyn

RangerDown
01-23-2005, 02:23 PM
EQEmu inverts X and Y in some parts of its code. Try flipping X and Y and see if you get the desired result.

Robert1
03-06-2005, 04:48 AM
to fix the error you need to enter a line in sql from the zone you are porting from to the zone x,y,z you are porting too
example: in zone points for a porter thats going to send you from bazaar to pofire you enter bazaar (entrynumber) 0 0 0 then pofire (desired x,y,z)