PDA

View Full Version : Quest Teleporter problems


Iamien
01-23-2005, 07:06 AM
Hello I made this quest for my server and sometimes when it ports it doesnt used the defined locs. It ports to the default zoneing point or an area off the map. Can anyone tell me why it doesnt port to the right place?


sub EVENT_SAY{
if($text=~/Hail/i){
quest::say("Hail! Aventurer I am here to teleport you throughout the Dragon's Nest would you like to go to Qeynos, the Faydark, or the Arena?");
}
if($text=~/qeynos/i){
quest::say("Your off to Qeynos");
quest::movepc(2,455.54, 229.16, 3.27);
}
if($text=~/faydark/i){
quest::say("Your off to The Faydark");
quest::movepc(54, -222.96, -774.02, -0.09);
}
if($text=~/arena/i){
quest::say("Your off to The Arena! prepar for WAR!");
quest::movepc(77, 2.18, 1043.95, 3.75);
}
}
#END of FILE Zone:nexus ID:200001 -- #Teleporter_Traxyn

Skyphen
01-30-2005, 08:00 AM
Verify that the locations work for you when you use the #zone command with the xyz locations. Second the x and y values may be reversed.

canehdian
01-31-2005, 07:43 PM
heres a quest that works,

sub EVENT_SAY
{
if($text=~ /Hail/i)
{
quest::say("If you with to return to the [nexus] just say so.");
}
if($text=~ /nexus/i)
{
quest::say("Well, off you go to the crossroads...come back anytime.");
quest::movepc(152,0,0,0);
}

}

when your putting in the xyz coords, use #loc, not /loc cause /loc give you the wrong ones if found anyway

RangerDown
02-01-2005, 03:26 AM
Well, the Nexus one, while it works, didn't really test the issue. You put in 0,0 for the destination loc :D

canehdian
02-01-2005, 08:15 AM
ya, i usually do just to test it out, cause 9 times outta 10 there safe coords, once that works i use the #loc in there