PDA

View Full Version : is there a way to change bind wound up to 100%?


rmcgraw1
04-20-2005, 06:43 AM
I have been looking through the forums but i can't find anything about 2 things

1. is there a way to change bind wound up to 100% instead of the 50%

2. is there a way to set up a /cmd bind for players to bind to an area or do i need to add more sourbinders if i want that?


i managed to get classic, kunark, and the velos db up and running on 6.0dr3 from searching the forums and im trying to customize them a bit

fathernitwit
04-20-2005, 09:12 AM
the bind wound cap is in the code. might be in features.h.

you cant add /bind, but you could add #bind if it isnt allready there, just set its access level to 0 in addon.ini

garim12
04-21-2005, 11:30 AM
Bind Wound code is in client.cpp in the zone project, line 1926 - 1930:


int max_percent = 50 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);

if(GetClass() == MONK && GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200) {
max_percent = 70 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
}


I changed mine to:

int max_percent = (GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200 ? 70 : 50) + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);


so it caps at 70% once you go over 200 skill (any class that can get over 200 can bind to 70, not just monks), but can go up to 100% with the right AAs. I think they changed the live servers to let everyone bind to 70% after I left, but anyway...

rmcgraw1
04-21-2005, 09:59 PM
im assuming ill have to learn to change the values then have to learn to recompile is there some where that teaches how ??

Belfedia
04-21-2005, 11:12 PM
That the problem...
We found many help to modify the source,
But many less for compiling it :(

garim12
04-22-2005, 01:39 PM
Yeah, unfortunately this change requires recompiling the code. Personally, I have a copy of Visual Studio .NET 2003 for my job and I just followed the tutorial in the tutorial section HERE (http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=17556) to get it set up... but it's an expensive program so not everyone can use it :( I'm currently downloading Eclipse (http://www.eclipse.org) and if I can get EQEmu to compile in it then I'll try to write up a tutorial.

Belfedia
04-23-2005, 12:43 AM
I have follow this tutorial, i have many compiling error, don't know nothing about C++ and compiling, this is the end of game...
I hope your eclipse tutorial is more easy :) thanks !!!

rmcgraw1
04-23-2005, 09:18 AM
thanks for the help everyone i think i can figure it out from the tutorial i found if not ill ask more questions then

mystic414
05-03-2005, 02:19 AM
I managed to get everything to compile on windows using MS visual C++ beta, using only free software and downloads. I have no clue at this point how I did it, though. Is it legal to zip up the libraries and post them? Finding all of those is the only hard part, and I think I put everything that's needed all in one library directory, so I'd imagine it would make things very easy if I could just post those.

Belfedia
05-03-2005, 03:38 AM
You can make a post for explain how make this library directory ? and link for find software needed in ?

mystic414
05-03-2005, 04:59 AM
I use Microsoft Visual C++ Express Edition Beta 2. You can get it free at

http://lab.msdn.microsoft.com/express/visualc/default.aspx

It's about 90MB to download. Will post about libraries later.

Belfedia
05-03-2005, 07:53 AM
Ok :)
Downloading C++ :)
ready for library list and other includes :)