PDA

View Full Version : useless tutos after many tries ... maybe i am a noob ( lol )...

mdg
08-05-2005, 05:56 AM
hi,

after many tries, i give up, its impossible to me to play on lan or wan at any of eq games ............. ur tutos are totally useless, because u dont say exactly from a to z the process to achieve a WORKING SERVER WITH A WORKING CLIENT ... yes, its war3z, maybe, so, made a private guide or something usefull for us ... i have a w0w server, its easy to setup, i guess, i have a L2 server, easy to, but WTF is the problem w/ ur eqemu ? patch, uncompatible version blah blah ... sorry, but, its what i feel about eqemu ... it is for ur private pleasure, ok, but say it ....................

yes, i am a fuck*** blah blah ... i am naab blah blah ... but i say loud the thoughts of many ppl here ... i guess ...

C ya

jimik
08-05-2005, 07:07 AM
hi,

after many tries, i give up, its impossible to me to play on lan or wan at any of eq games ............. ur tutos are totally useless, because u dont say exactly from a to z the process to achieve a WORKING SERVER WITH A WORKING CLIENT ...

It is funny that many other people have been able to set up their servers using these tutorials. Perhaps then it is you that is "totally useless" perhaps if you were to actually "TRY" you would be able to figure it out.. Quite honestly I am glad you gave up so soon. Running a server takes a lot of devotion, something you lack.

Traul
08-05-2005, 07:59 AM
I don't think it's the emulator that's lacking something, I think it's something in your head. I hardly knew anything about computers before I came here, and I think it would be right to say I've picked up a lot. The tutorials are amazing, I've never had problems with any of them.

i have a w0w server

More proof of retardation? Not to mention you couldn't even post this in the right forum.

kawika
08-05-2005, 08:36 AM