PDA

View Full Version : quest::setguild(x,y) not working...


Dymerius
06-12-2006, 10:05 AM
Does anyone see anything wrong in the following quest code?

sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text=~/hail/i) {
quest::say("Check");
}
if ($text=~/yes/i) {
quest::say("bindcheck on $name $userid");
quest::rebind(2,118.03,282.64,3.13);
quest::say("guildcheck");
quest::setguild(3,0);
}


}

Everything executes except for the setguild.
I've checked and double-checked. I have a guild with ID 3 and my guild_ranks db is in good order.

Any ideas?

Dymerius
08-08-2006, 03:56 PM
Bump

I'm still trying to puzzle this out.

RangerDown
08-11-2006, 03:31 PM
In the guilds table there's (or used to be) both an "id" field and an "eqid" field (or something like that). Don't know for sure which one setguild is using, have you tried it both ways?

Dymerius
08-18-2006, 11:45 AM
In the guilds table, I only see "id". :\

fathernitwit
08-20-2006, 03:42 AM
eqid was removed... however, the quest command does exactly the same thing as #guild set, does it work for you?

Dymerius
08-24-2006, 09:14 AM
#guild set works properly. The perl command is still not working correctly, however.

Dymerius
09-27-2006, 03:55 PM
Sorry to bump this again - this is the last time.

I'm still trying to figure out what the problem is here. This is driving me nuts. :-\ Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm using quest::setguild(1,0); in the midst of a bunch of debug code, all of which executes fine. (I've used variations of that line with quote marks around the parameters with no luck, so I guess that's not the problem. Heh)

Thanks.