PDA

View Full Version : Mysql, minilogin

rezjo
12-24-2006, 03:31 AM
Ok, im totally new to this emulator thing... i read the new player guide and all that jive, but as i was reading through the forums i saw a post where someone had said there wasent any non legit servers... so then i thought, hey... why not do the mini login thing, i went to look it up on the wiki and i find stuff that looks quite complicated,

My questions: is it difficult to set up the mini login?
Are there non legit servers that would just save me abunch of aggrivation?

im just looking to play through the game with advantages 1-70 geared with the best stuff for my level and all my skills maxed and all the current spells.
just to keep me occupied for a few weeks

CrabClaw
12-24-2006, 06:19 AM
In my opinion, set yourself up a EQEmulator login account and try out Zebuxoruk or one of the populated servers and see how you like it. That is the easiest route, if you want to set up your own it'll take a little more work but, you get the freedom to twink the stuffing out of yourself. :) I do both myself. The EQEmu lifestyle takes a little learning to get going, but then the game becomes a fun hobby.

rezjo
12-24-2006, 05:52 PM
Hmmm alrighty, quick question though

It seems there are many versions of mysql, is there any specific one to use for th mini login deal?

Angelox
12-24-2006, 11:38 PM
Hmmm alrighty, quick question though

It seems there are many versions of mysql, is there any specific one to use for th mini login deal?
On this issue, we stand divided ... :)
But I can tell you, if you are just starting out, get Cavedude's installer at http://www.sesmar.net. It uses MySql 4.0, which if you can't find, it's posted at my site. It will save you many a headache. I hope you like to read instuctions!

hobbes
01-01-2007, 07:03 AM