PDA

View Full Version : GM Command to bind


Brightstrider
06-29-2009, 01:51 PM
Hello,

Is there a GM command to bind players?

Brightstrider

ChaosSlayerZ
06-29-2009, 02:04 PM
do you really need it?
if you gm you can simply cast Bind on them :D

Brightstrider
06-29-2009, 02:16 PM
Hello,

Ok, if I'm a level 4 wood elf ranger with GM status 200, how would I go about casting bind on other players? It's not necessary to program in as a command if I can cast some other way.

Brightstrider

Zeice
06-29-2009, 02:18 PM
Type #findspell bind affinity
Get the id number (35 or 2049)
then type

#cast idnumber

so

#cast 35
or
#cast 2049

Yeormom
06-29-2009, 02:42 PM
Target the player and use the command #bind

This command calls the following code, in case you don't have it for some reason.
void command_bind(Client *c, const Seperator *sep)
{
if (c->GetTarget() != 0 ) {
if (c->GetTarget()->IsClient())
c->GetTarget()->CastToClient()->SetBindPoint();
else
c->Message(0, "Error: target not a Player");
} else
c->SetBindPoint();
}