PDA

View Full Version : Couple things im trying to implement

Bandor
12-15-2014, 09:17 PM
So let me start by saying im a complete rookie but im a decent learner imo lol. There are a couple things im trying to get help implementing to my server any help would be appreciated.

1. Making Pal's and Sk's Dual Wield. Ive researched this topic and found a code that seems to be what im looking for but have questions on it.

DELIMITER $$
CREATE PROCEDURE setSkillCap(iskill int, iclass int, ibase int, imult int, istart int, istop int)
BEGIN
DECLARE i INT DEFAULT 1;
SET i = istart;
WHILE(i < istop) DO
INSERT INTO skill_caps VALUES (iskill, iclass, i, (ibase + (i*imult)));
SET i = i + 1;
END WHILE;
END$$
DELIMITER ;

It follows to say:
Now if you want to let beastlords have double attack from level 30,

call setSkillCap(20, 15, 5, 5, 30, 71);

My question is what do I edit to get this set for Pal's and Sk's to get the ability at level 13 and do I just source the code in SQL after completing?

2. Attempting to redefine the tanking classes. Is there any way of changing the base mitigation on a per class basis? Im thinking this would be the best and cleanest way to make the Paladin a raid tank and the warrior a group tank,though im open to ideas.

3. On my server tanks wear shields. So im curious is there anyway I can modify the amount of hate generated by bash at the base level. And possibly attack aswell. And if so would this be achievable on a class by class basis or would it effect all classes?

Bandor
12-16-2014, 02:12 PM
still searching for answers havent got any clear defined results yet. Any ideas would be appreciated.

Bohbo
12-26-2014, 12:42 PM
I would like to see how you do this (dual wield issue). I am thinking you are going to have to definitely edit the source code somewhere.