PDA

View Full Version : Can someone translate this for me? PLEASE?

faddius
02-19-2003, 02:02 PM
ok, can someone translate this into a step by step guide, its my first time fiddling with files to sort out bugs etc. so I dont have much clue what im doing. But im good at following step by step instructions! :D

__________________________________________________ ___

woot!! finally got 4.2 to work lol..

here is what i did

i just took my working 4.1 database that i was playing with because 4.2 didnt work at the time and i only changed 2 things in that database and it was:

1) open up mysql
b) USE EQ;
c) ALTER TABLE variables ADD COLUMN ts timestamp NULL;

d) optional if you havent done this to your old 4.1 db is the add source in the resists table from this link
http://forums.eqemu.net/viewtopic.php?t=5709&highlight=resists+sql i had already added that to my working 4.1 version and it didnt seem to hurt it any.

then..

2) open up Admin tool ( i have 3.8 )

b) on accounts tab line 1 drag bottom scroll bar all way to the right
and in the second to the last column called "isaccount_id" if it is blank just click in the box and type zero and HIT enter. there was another line below it with my user name pass and that was blank as well but i left it blank because it seemed that it only stored the char in the first one "eqemu" anyways.

c)click on COMMIT CHANGES

__________________________________________________ ___

As you might be able to guess, to a newbie at fiddling with files that all means nothing to me, I dont understand any of it. I hope someone can spare the time to change it into instructions for me.

eviltwigfipper19
02-19-2003, 02:28 PM
First off, you need to have correctly set up your MYSQL server.

1) If you have not added db.sql yet, here is what you do.(If you HAVE sourced db.sql goto #2

You goto the bin directory in your mysql directory(ex c:\mysql\bin), run mysql.exe.

Type in the console use <yourdatabase> (ex: use eqmu).

Then Type source db.sql.