PDA

View Full Version : Summonitem and exp fuctions not work


millain
05-31-2003, 06:20 AM
when I turn in the starter items to the guild masters it says.
No such item: 0
You lose experiance

Here is my quest code.

EVENT_ITEM {
if($item1=="18740"){SAY("Hail $name and welcome.. I am Lorme Tredore. master magician here at the Academy of Arcane Sciences. I will teach and train you. as I have done for many others. Let's get started.. here. put this on.. it'll help protect you from the elements. You look pretty bright.. We have a few [training exersises] for our bright trainies.")summonitem(13559)exp(100)}
}

Any help would be great.
Thanks

IANumtin
05-31-2003, 06:36 AM
I'm not an expert but it looks to me like here's the problem:

summonitem(13559)exp(100)}

You don't have the numbers in quotes. Should be like this:

summonitem("13559")exp("100")}


Let me know if that helps.

killspree
05-31-2003, 06:05 PM
What cvs version are you using? If it's a newer version use $itemcount("itemid") == 1 for the if statement, and summonitem("itemid") exp("expamount").

loudent2
05-31-2003, 07:00 PM
Is there new Syntax for the givecash function too?

millain
06-01-2003, 03:29 AM
Thanks Numtin, that was my problem.

I am not using the CVS stuff just the 4.4dr-1. Don't really know how to use the CVS yet.

Thanks again for the help guys.