EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Tools (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=593)
-   -   PEQ Database Editor 1.0 (for servers 0.6.4 and up) (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=20073)

mixxit 04-28-2010 01:49 PM

<3 u cd can't wait :-)

cavedude 05-05-2010 01:44 PM

Alright, full item support has been added to the editor. I am not 100% happy with the layout, and a couple of other small things, plus the code is a mess I know but it's good enough for now. I won't nitpick as I need to get back to LDoN full time.

I think it's pretty self explanatory, and I tried to dig up as much data for drop downs as possible. In some cases I went item by item on 13th floor to figure out what the values mean (or probably mean.)

mixxit 05-06-2010 06:22 AM

Great!! Thanks again Cavedude!

Nagus69 05-07-2010 04:35 AM

Good job again - just tried this out. Copy and paste of an existing item takes now roughly 0.1 sec compared to minutes using George tool remote- saying that's a huge improvement is a total understatement ;)

Couple of questions or suggestions.

When you copy and paste an item (or generally) - could the Item ID be displayed beside being in the URL? Copy and pasting this is doable but a hassle.

Restrictions - A button for all races and all classes would be nice

Stats - I'd like to see classic stats (Str/Sta/Agi etc), Resists, PoTime Mods etc seperated for ease of use. Currently its one big cluster for all stats.

Spells Area - Focus/Worn/Proc type - does it make sense to use drop down lists here? Afaik using anything else than type 6 for a Focus effect or type 2 for a worn effect might even crash the client. Also, Scroll Type is always 7 or am i mistaken?

Again, take this as suggestion and feedback, not as complained! I know you said this is a basic draft and needs some work still.All is working very stable, never crashed one btw.

cavedude 05-07-2010 09:30 AM

The item ID is displayed at the top of the window, right above the item name. You'll see Edit Item <id>

I was planning on adding a ALL and NONE button later on for all bitwise fields.

The stats is the part of the layout I am unhappy with the most. I'll probably use fields to break them up.

Yes, I can create separate dropdowns for worn, focus, and scroll. They would be 0 or the proper value.

I'm glad you like it! I am planning a LDoN release a week from today, at which point I'll revisit items and get all these changes plus others I have in mind in!

pfyon 05-07-2010 02:25 PM

Perhaps I have some unique requirements here, but anyone have this working on a remote db through WAMP? I'm getting errors when I go to add tasks for the dropdown menus.

Apache error logs:
Code:

[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: startzone in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 27, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks
(repeats a few hundred times)

Code:

[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: repeatable in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 35, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks
[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: repeatable in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 36, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks
[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: rewardmethod in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 53, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks
[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: rewardmethod in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 53, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks
[Fri May 07 14:21:21 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: rewardmethod in C:\\wamp\\www\\eqemueditor\\templates\\tasks\\tasks.add.tmpl.php on line 53, referer: http://localhost/eqemueditor/index.php?editor=tasks

The errors I get from php in the dropdown menu say "Notice: Undefined variable:" startzone, repeatable, and rewardmethod.

I'm running the mysql connection through a tunnel set up by PuTTy. It can access the DB no problem, since it authenticates properly. I looked through the code there and can't see why it would say it's undefined unless it's not being loaded properly earlier in the code.

Nagus69 05-10-2010 07:05 AM

Greats new CD!

One more suggestion - would it be possible to add a mechanism to change the
statistcs of all mobs at once in a given zone?

Let's say, i want to change faction across the board, want to make all mobs stun immune, remove the ability to flee etc. Currently i have to click each and every mob which is rather exhausting.

Thanks!

joligario 05-10-2010 07:24 AM

Manual SQL would be more efficient than writing custom code to do what you are asking...

Nagus69 05-10-2010 09:13 AM

No doubt,

but lots more foolproof would be the solution via the PEQFrontend. Beside not everyone is an SQL Wiz ;)

joligario 05-10-2010 11:05 AM

Don't need to be a wiz.. post what you want to do and you will get SQL.

Nagus69 05-11-2010 06:39 AM

Change the faction from an entire zone to a specific one

Make all mobs (not) immune to stun

These 2 would be huge.

joligario 05-11-2010 07:36 AM

Quote:

Change the faction from an entire zone to a specific one
This is an example. Let's say I want to change all the NPC factions in Butcherblock Mountains to be on Clan Runnyeye:

Code:

UPDATE npc_types SET npc_faction_id = 54 WHERE id >= 68000 AND id < 69000;
Don't forget that will get things like the boat or hidden spawns...

joligario 05-11-2010 07:53 AM

Quote:

Make all mobs (not) immune to stun
Again, an example. To remove UNSTUNABLE from all NPCs:

Code:

UPDATE npc_types SET npcspecialattks = REPLACE(npcspecialattks, 'N', '');
Remember, this will also catch the pets. If you want pets to stay unstunable, you would add "WHERE id >= 1000"

Tabasco 05-26-2010 01:28 PM

The item editor looks great, thanks for all your hard work.

Are there any plans to make a more complete spell editor?
I've done, and am still doing, quite a bit of research on spell values and enumerations. I have some framework for my own web-based spell editor / spells_us.txt exporter and will be doing some testing within the next few days.
After looking around at the PEQ Editor source I think it would be easy, and just make more sense, to apply my work there. I'd be happy to send you a patch when I'm done if you're interested.

Tabasco 05-29-2010 09:31 PM

Spell Editor
 
The spell editor at least has basic functionality, search, edit, and copy spells. You can also export a current spells_us.txt file and download it through the browser.

The interface could probably use a bit better organization, but it gets the job done. For my copy I moved Spells to Spell Sets and made the Spells tab reference the editor and lookup.

http://midian.homelinux.net/peqphpeditor.tar.gz

I was working off of svn from the 26th of May.

Anyway, I'm really grateful for the work you all put into these tools and I hope this is helpful. If anyone has any more information to plug into spellenums.php I would love to get all of that in one place. The wiki is sort of dated on the topic and I'd eventually like to reference that file to update it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.