EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Development (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=590)
-   -   Easy access to in game browser (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=39450)

spyyder 03-08-2015 10:13 PM

Easy access to in game browser
 
I'm sure many have figured this out, or even a better way, but it took a little messing around to make it easy for my own use. The code to do it I found here on the forums (sorry, I forget who posted it).

Using the Underfoot client, I can now access the in-game browser with "/say internet"

In:
EQEmulator->quests->global->global_player.pl

I added:
sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/internet/i) {
$client->SendWebLink("https://www.google.com");
}
}

You can change the address to whatever of course. But now I can look stuff up no matter where my characters are without having to window out. Handy, and thanks for tips that lead me to this!

Kingly_Krab 03-09-2015 03:05 AM

Keep in mind, with global_player.pl you must have a player.pl in the zone folder for whatever zone you're in, regardless of whether or not the player.pl is empty, it is required for the global_player.pl to parse.

Akkadius 03-09-2015 03:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kingly_Krab (Post 238459)
Keep in mind, with global_player.pl you must have a player.pl in the zone folder for whatever zone you're in, regardless of whether or not the player.pl is empty, it is required for the global_player.pl to parse.

That is not the case. They run dual stack.

Kingly_Krab 03-09-2015 03:31 AM

It was the case, it may not be the case anymore though. It used to require player.pl.

Kingly_Krab 03-10-2015 03:18 PM

For future reference, the issue to which I was referring was fixed in this commit: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/comm...6647cfcc4d8fec


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.