EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Archive::General Discussion (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=613)
-   -   Newbie Question? (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=11699)

tkd1991a 02-03-2004 08:02 AM

Newbie Question?
 
Is it typical in all the servers for mobs to not move and to respawn as soon as killed. No aggro range etc? just curious played on a non legit server and that was how the mobs where in all the planes and most zones.

I'm very new to this all and didn't know if some servers had roaming mobs or if I started a server only for me if that was the default or not.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

wize_one 02-03-2004 08:19 AM

try playing on shawn319's server, the database is currently being worked on and should have better movement of mobs and less instant repawns.

it is always work in progress..

Monrezz 02-03-2004 08:22 AM

To fix instant respawns go into mysql and type in:
UPDATE spawn2 SET respawntime=1000 WHERE respawntime=0;

To fix aggro (for mobs that have faction set) go into mysql and type in:
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=50 WHERE (level <= 50);
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=55 WHERE level=51;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=55 WHERE level=52;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=55 WHERE level=53;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=55 WHERE level=54;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=65 WHERE level=55;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=65 WHERE level=56;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=65 WHERE level=57;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=65 WHERE level=58;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=65 WHERE level=59;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=70 WHERE level=60;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=75 WHERE level=61;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=80 WHERE level=62;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=85 WHERE level=63;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=90 WHERE level=64;
UPDATE npc_types SET aggroradius=100 WHERE level=65;


I posted an sql file that contains a few database updates you can source in to fix a few issues:
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=12711

As for movement, the MW Alpha database has a lot of movement in, but most of the outside zones are pretty bare.

Monrezz

samandhi 02-03-2004 09:10 AM

Quote:

To fix instant respawns go into mysql and type in:
UPDATE spawn2 SET respawntime=1000 WHERE respawntime=0;
You are right but when you go into MySQL you will first have to tell it what DB to use by:
Code:

USE eq;
Then you can type in that update. BTW thanks for some of those fixes, saved me a lot of time messing with them (not like I know TOO much about SQL anyhow hehe)

farce 02-03-2004 02:55 PM

not if you run mysql like this:

mysql -u eq -p eq eq


where the last eq is your chosen database.

Monrezz 02-03-2004 07:20 PM

Self-Explanatory
 
Quote:

You are right but when you go into MySQL you will first have to tell it what DB to use by:
Code:

USE eq;

I figured that part was self-explanatory :P

samandhi 02-03-2004 07:43 PM

Quote:

I figured that part was self-explanatory
Yes it is if you have run it many times, but YOU know as well as I do that when someone lables their subject NEWBIE anywhere in the title, better assume they dont know so it will save the ole' fingers from typing another post to answer the post that says "Why cant I type in this command..... UPDATE spawn2 SET respawntime=1000 WHERE respawntime=0;.... my database wont let me... <smile>

Quote:

mysql -u eq -p eq eq
And you are right too, but I got tired of typing in all that ... I just made two batch files on desktop that will log me in as root and connect me to one of my two db's screw it... hehe

Scorpion360 02-04-2004 10:33 AM

Monrezz......

Why do you have 21 butts?

Monrezz 02-04-2004 11:01 AM

Because I'm an arsehole :P









Just my avatar, nout special.

Scorpion360 02-04-2004 11:59 AM

haha you tricked me with it :P


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.