EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   General::Server Discussion (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=601)
-   -   Varlyndria Server (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42262)

Drakiyth 01-08-2019 05:10 PM

Varlyndria Server - Coming Jan 2019

https://i.imgur.com/niZdUoy.png

Greetings everybody,

I have been developing a new Varlyndria server for well over 3 months now and it will be available to play in January of 2019 by the end of this week.

OFFICIAL FEATURES ADDED TO THE SERVER SO FAR
• ROF2 client only.
• Level 50 cap because it fits well with this server, as well as a custom AA system. (more info below)
• All equipment of level 50+ has been changed to level 50 rec/req.
• No Bots or Mercenaries this time. They would defeat the purpose of the class pets I made.
• Custom NPCs added and some custom quests. This is a work in progress and more will be added as the server grows.
• There is an NPC that will fix stuck characters in New Sarith. He'll send every one of your toons to Plane of Knowledge. Very easy to use and works great.
• 2 boxing allowed but only 1 character online per account. Donation Tier 1+ allows max of 4 accounts per IP.
• Shared Bank is working fine because you can't be online with 2 characters of the same account.
• Very fair and user friendly donation tier system. NPCs handle pretty much everything account wide.
• No Class Path system this time. I have decided to go with a new vision with this server that offers even more fantasy without locking you up.
• Spells, Songs, and Discs, are now purchased from custom vendors.
• The old Spell, Song, and Disc vendors have been removed.
• Spells, Songs, and Discs, now cost far more platinum to purchase.
• Obtaining money will be important to progress your character.
• There are 16 spell categories that can now be purchased. (See class cards)