EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Bots (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=676)
-   -   Bot Account Limit (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40398)

ionhsmith 02-12-2016 10:39 PM

Bot Account Limit
 
I was wondering how to limit bot spawns to specific account access like I use to under the commands tab in Heidi. I set the bots so only GM could spawn them until they are fixed. Since I updated the Commands say old and now we have command_settings however the bots are not in there ... So where can I go to set this now ?

Uleat 02-12-2016 11:28 PM

You want to look in `rule_values` for that particular setting.

ionhsmith 02-13-2016 08:58 AM

I looked in there too but i dont see it in there

Uleat 02-13-2016 12:55 PM

Those rules are added during the updater script's bot installation process.

You'll just need to add them manually too in your case, since you added the bot tables manually:
Code:

INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:AAExpansion', '8', 'The expansion through which bots will obtain AAs');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:CreationLimit', '150', 'Number of bots that each account can create');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:FinishBuffing', 'false', 'Allow for buffs to complete even if the bot caster is out of mana.  Only affects buffing out of combat.');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:GroupBuffing', 'false', 'Bots will cast single target buffs as group buffs, default is false for single. Does not make single target buffs work for MGB.');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:ManaRegen', '3.0', 'Adjust mana regen for bots, 1 is fast and higher numbers slow it down 3 is about the same as players.');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:QuestableSpawnLimit', 'false', 'Optional quest method to manage bot spawn limits using the quest_globals name bot_spawn_limit, see: /bazaar/Aediles_Thrall.pl');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:QuestableSpells', 'false', 'Anita Thrall\\\'s (Anita_Thrall.pl) Bot Spell Scriber quests.');
INSERT INTO `rule_values` VALUES ('1', 'Bots:SpawnLimit', '71', 'Number of bots a character can have spawned at one time, You + 71 bots is a 12 group raid');

That may not be the correct rule_set...

I need to dig around sometime and figure out how exactly that system works.


EDIT: Actually...


There's several things that you will need to do since you did a manual install. (The script itself used to perform all of those task..but, too many people were
having 'special case' failures for something that worked absolutely fine on my system and was coded to ansi sql specs...)

Run the script portion of these lines individually..some may fail:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1099
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1102
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1106
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1108

if you haven't done this already:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...pdate.pl#L1111

ionhsmith 02-13-2016 01:02 PM

I have those in there but not the one that i can make it so only gms can soawn or make bots.

Uleat 02-13-2016 01:16 PM

Make sure you see my edit..the last one includes the `command_settings` entry.

Just bump the `status` of that up to whatever you want the minimum to be.

ionhsmith 02-13-2016 07:06 PM

ok I'm not doing something right on this I guess ... how exactly do I run these scripts? I thought I could just pull them from the links you sent but guess I was wrong ... might be out of my knowledge

Uleat 02-13-2016 08:40 PM

On the lines linked to, you want what's inside the outermost quotes.

ionhsmith 02-13-2016 08:47 PM

select all, copy, and run in what ? type of thing I guess is what I'm asking lol

ionhsmith 02-15-2016 12:42 PM

Ok I stopped being special and figured it out ... thanks Uleat that worked

ionhsmith 02-15-2016 01:13 PM

ok so after I got it so only GM can spawn bots how do I delete the current ones from bot_data

I get this error
DELETE FROM `peq`.`bot_data` WHERE `bot_id`=1;
/* SQL Error (1451): Cannot delete or update a parent row: a foreign key constraint fails (`peq`.`bot_stances`, CONSTRAINT `FK_bot_stances_1` FOREIGN KEY (`bot_id`) REFERENCES `bot_data` (`bot_id`)) */

Uleat 02-15-2016 03:16 PM

Bot ID's are tied to multiple tables..gimme a little bit and I'll see if there's something that can be accomplished easily.

ionhsmith 02-15-2016 09:06 PM

ok sounds good... I guess I could always do the drop_bots sql and reload them ... would that work ?

Uleat 02-15-2016 11:00 PM

I'm not liking what I see in terms of ease-of-use...

I don't particularly care to test it on my working database because I have changes in it that need to be scripted out first.


I can't say whether or not doing a manual drop/load will work because I haven't tested that process.

If you're using HeidiSQL or Navicat, you'd probably be best suited to manually select the entries and delete them by table until they clear out.

The only one (I believe) that you don't need to touch is `bot_command_settings` - if you happened to be using that dev branch.

ionhsmith 02-16-2016 10:45 AM

hmm I use heidi ill give it a shot and post what i find... I know i cant delete it from bot_data because thats whats giving me the error so ill try the others.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.