EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Quests::Custom (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=671)
-   -   Spawn NPC from item click (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42733)

strugglegenerator 12-02-2019 09:12 AM

Spawn NPC from item click
 
This example .pl script from gitbook does not work on my server (Titanium Client):

Quote:

sub EVENT_ITEM_CLICK {
#:: Use == for numeric comparison to Item ID 54711 - Evil Eye Costume Kit
if ($itemid == 54711) {
#:: Change the player's race to 469 - Evil Eye
quest::playerrace(469);
}
}
I tested this by summoning item ID 54711, which gave me the Evil Eye Costume Kit. Then I tried to right click the Evil Eye Costume Kit but nothing happens.

I have tried swapping out the item_id for other items, such as Staff of the Serpent, but that doesn't work either. Yes, I have remembered to change the scriptfileid on the item to match the name of the script (in this case, the script is named script_30073.pl so I gave it a scriptfileid of 30073.

I even tried this using the .lua version of the script but I am having absolutely no luck with this.

Am I doing something glaringly wrong or could this be a deeper issue? Please advise. Thank you <3

Huppy 12-02-2019 11:47 AM

quest::playerrace(469);

I was thinking that particular race model might be too new for Titanium. Try the old model 21. That's all I can think of right now, so not sure if that will help.

strugglegenerator 12-02-2019 11:50 AM

That race (469) works fine when I do #race 469 in Titanium. Turns me into a pretty cool evil eye with a newer model.

I've tried many other races too, but nothing works from the script. Only when I manually type #race in game.

Huppy 12-02-2019 12:19 PM

I just tested that script/item out. I didn't have to add anything to my test box, it's all current peq/quests, etc., and it's already in there. It works great with Rof2 client, but wouldn't work with Titanium.

strugglegenerator 12-02-2019 12:22 PM

Ok, so it looks like global/items don't function on the Titanium client? That would explain why I can't get anything to work from that global/items folder.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.