EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Bots (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=676)
-   -   EQOffline:BotCount issue I think (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=27237)

cubber 01-13-2009 02:13 PM

EQOffline:BotCount issue I think
 
I just compiled and installed SVN rev 270 and peq 265

I did the necessary bot updates from utils/sql/svn and added the

EQOffline:BotCount rule to my rules_values table with a id of 1 and a setting of 5. So it is set up in my default ruleset.

However when I go to spawn and add bots to my group in game I can spawn and group 1 bot, but when I spawn another bot and try to add it I get a message that my group is full.

I tried to set the rule setting to 1 to see if it was backwards and had the same issue. I then disabled the rule all together and had the same issue. So currently I am only able to add a single bot to my group no matter what I set that at or even it it is in the rule_values table or not.

Did I miss a db entry or a compile option?

leslamarch 01-13-2009 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cubber (Post 162878)
I just compiled and installed SVN rev 270 and peq 265

I did the necessary bot updates from utils/sql/svn and added the

EQOffline:BotCount rule to my rules_values table with a id of 1 and a setting of 5. So it is set up in my default ruleset.

However when I go to spawn and add bots to my group in game I can spawn and group 1 bot, but when I spawn another bot and try to add it I get a message that my group is full.

I tried to set the rule setting to 1 to see if it was backwards and had the same issue. I then disabled the rule all together and had the same issue. So currently I am only able to add a single bot to my group no matter what I set that at or even it it is in the rule_values table or not.

Did I miss a db entry or a compile option?

I would just like to point out that if you do not add the Preprocessor Definitions EQBOTS to world you will have problems. By default it is added to Zone only and not world.

cubber 01-13-2009 04:25 PM

When you say that I take it you mean the -DEQBOTS flag?

I never add -DEQBOTS to world only to zone/makefile and then the updates to zone/makefile.common

I have never had an issue up until now, and this seems to deal exclusivly with the new EQOffline:BotCount rule.

leslamarch 01-13-2009 04:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cubber (Post 162884)
When you say that I take it you mean the -DEQBOTS flag?

I never add -DEQBOTS to world only to zone/makefile and then the updates to zone/makefile.common

I have never had an issue up until now, and this seems to deal exclusivly with the new EQOffline:BotCount rule.

For the Rules to work properly you will need to add to world also, or in my case i needed too! So I thought i would just toss the idea out there in case that was what you are seeing, since i did that the rules work perfect. :)

cubber 01-13-2009 04:41 PM

Ahh ok thank you I will give it a shot. So just add -DEQBOTS to the world makefile like I do with zone?

leslamarch 01-13-2009 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cubber (Post 162886)
Ahh ok thank you I will give it a shot. So just add -DEQBOTS to the world makefile like I do with zone?

That should do the trick.

cubber 01-13-2009 05:00 PM

I recompiled world with

-DEQBOTS added to the world/makefile at the end of the DFLAGS= line.

and it did not fix the issue.

I don't need to add anything to world/makefile.common right?

Angelox 01-13-2009 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cubber (Post 162878)
EQOffline:BotCount rule to my rules_values table with a id of 1 and a setting of 5. So it is set up in my default ruleset.

AX Classic is id of 0, maybe it's id of 0?

EDIT;
Just got home and looked, I think your ruleset_id needs to be set to 0

cubber 01-13-2009 07:33 PM

Nope ruleset in PEQ is defaulted to 1, all my other rules use 1 for an ID. The way I disabled it to test was to set the 1 to a 0 so that it was not in my default ruleset.

here is a copy of my ruleset_id table from phpmyadmin:
Code:

ruleset_id        name
1        default


Angelox 01-14-2009 07:09 AM

If anything, it should fall back to 5, as the default is 5 - I tested this under windows and Linux, I even just disabled the rule, and it still defaults to 5.
"Group is full' is the wrong message - it should say "There is no more room in your group."?

I still have 266, haven't had a chance to put 270 in, but I don't see where that would change anything

cubber 01-14-2009 09:25 AM

Yah the correct message is "There is no more room in your group."

No matter what I do I can only group one bot. I can spawn all the bots I want but whenever I try to add another one beyond the first I get that message and the bot is killed.

here is my setting currently: (phpmyadmin copy)

Code:

1          EQOffline:BotCount          5
and here are some other rules so you can see how they are set up:

Code:

1          Mail:ExpireTrash          0
1        Mail:ExpireRead        31536000
1        Mail:ExpireUnread        31536000
1        Channels:RequiredStatusAdmin        251
1        Channels:RequiredStatusListAll        251
1        Channels:DeleteTimer        1440


Angelox 01-14-2009 10:16 AM

I tried 270 out and it works fine too - what are you using for compile? windows or Linix? and if windows , what version VC?

cubber 01-14-2009 10:36 AM

I don't own a windows box, all linux here. I will try pulling down clean sources and recompiling. I did a make clean before recompiling this version. Then when I found I should recompile world with -DEQBOTS in the makefile I just did a make clean in the world directory and recompiled that. Then copied world to my server directory.

cubber 01-14-2009 11:11 AM

I just re-ran make clean on my svn sources then did a make and rebuilt everything. This did the trick. Seems you can't just change something in the world makefile and remake just world, need to do it all.

So problem was between the seat and keyboard sorry guys!

Derision 01-14-2009 11:39 AM

It's not actually your fault, it is a problem with the makefiles.

Both the makefile.common for world and zone specify ../common/rulesys.o in the SF= line.

../common/rulesys.o gets compiled for world first, then, when zone gets compiled, it sees that ../common/rulesys.o is newer than ../common/rulesys.cpp and so it knows it doesn't need to recompile it.

Normally, this is not a problem, however in the case of code bracketed in #ifdef/#endif, where different defines are used between world and zone, it causes problems.

Instead of ../common/rulesys.o, the world and zone makefile.common should specify .obj/rulesys.o

This tells the makefile to compile it's own private version using it's own set of -D flags.

I'll update the makefiles.

The EQOffline:BotCount rule should really be a RULE_INT (integer) rather than a RULE_REAL (floating point).


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.