EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   A small problem I guess. (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=26908)

Zwor 12-04-2008 07:18 PM

A small problem I guess.
 
Code:

mysql> source player_load.sql
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'load_player.sql', error: 2


Yeah. Any idea on how to fix that?

Zwor 12-04-2008 07:35 PM

Double post because I am blind and can't seem to find the Edit button.
Code:

mysql> source load_player.sql
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'load_player.sql', error: 2

^Fixed it. The error in first post is wrong.

LeftRoad 12-04-2008 07:52 PM

I hate to post the obvious question, but, did you run the mysql command line from the folder where the load_player.sql script is located?

Zwor 12-04-2008 08:01 PM

Code:

create database peq;
\u peq
source load_player.sql

Basically what I did. Was there something I needed to do? Kinda didn't understand your question.

Zwor 12-04-2008 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LeftRoad (Post 160915)
I hate to post the obvious question, but, did you run the mysql command line from the folder where the load_player.sql script is located?

Oh. I see what you mean, and yes, I did.

LeftRoad 12-04-2008 10:09 PM

How about, instead of
Code:

\u peq
try...
Code:

use peq

Zwor 12-04-2008 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LeftRoad (Post 160923)
How about, instead of
Code:

\u peq
try...
Code:

use peq

Still not working.

LeftRoad 12-04-2008 10:14 PM

It should be the same thing but maybe it's flaky? Did you try doing each line one at a time or all at once? You have the ; after the first line but not after the "\u peq" line. I know you can cut and paste many lines to run in sequence and without the ; after each line it will throw errors. Otherwise, maybe the database wasn't created correctly. Have you looked through the wiki?

http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...kka=MySQLSetup

Zwor 12-04-2008 10:59 PM

One at a time. And I didn't put a ; after \u peq.

LeftRoad 12-04-2008 11:18 PM

That error message indicates that mysql can't find the load_player.sql file.
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/...ror-codes.html

Find the folder where the load_player.sql file is located. I run my server in Linux and open a terminal window, then cd to the folder, and run mysql from there. Do you get an error message when you enter "use peq"? I gather that you don't and actually get a "database changed" message. So when you try to source that file mysql can't locate it. I think this is what you need to track down. Where did it go? I've never tried using a path before the filename inside of mysql, not sure if that will work or not. I try to keep my typing simple by changing to that folder first.

Zwor 12-04-2008 11:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LeftRoad (Post 160927)
That error message indicates that mysql can't find the load_player.sql file.
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/...ror-codes.html

Find the folder where the load_player.sql file is located. I run my server in Linux and open a terminal window, then cd to the folder, and run mysql from there. Do you get an error message when you enter "use peq"? I gather that you don't and actually get a "database changed" message. So when you try to source that file mysql can't locate it. I think this is what you need to track down. Where did it go? I've never tried using a path before the filename inside of mysql, not sure if that will work or not. I try to keep my typing simple by changing to that folder first.

I found where it is located
C:\peqdb\peq_db

No I don't get an error when I enter "use peq", I get the Database Changed message. Even when I make a new DB w/ the name of the folder load_player.sql is in, it still gets the same error.

trevius 12-05-2008 02:07 AM

Open a command prompt, and type:

Code:

cd C:\peqdb\peq_db
Then type

Code:

dir
And make sure you see load_player.sql listed there. Then, start MySQL from that directory and do the same things you were already doing. You have to run MySQL from the directory where the file is located, otherwise, it won't know where to find it to run it.

Zwor 12-05-2008 02:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trevius (Post 160937)
Open a command prompt, and type:

Code:

cd C:\peqdb\peq_db
Then type

Code:

dir
And make sure you see load_player.sql listed there. Then, start MySQL from that directory and do the same things you were already doing. You have to run MySQL from the directory where the file is located, otherwise, it won't know where to find it to run it.

Thanks, worked.

Now it happened again, same error, except w/ Peqdb_1129Rev223.sql file when I try to source.

trevius 12-05-2008 03:02 AM

Same thing... Find the file and then start mysql. It is case sensitive, so make sure you are using the exact file name.

Zwor 12-05-2008 03:26 AM

Thanks. The program was just being a tad stubborn >_>;.

Now it works. Thanks LeftRoad and trevius!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.