EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   General::General Discussion (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=586)
-   -   SoD client login failed (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=43583)

krauser1 02-21-2022 04:04 AM

SoD client login failed
 
I installed the latest server for windows on February 11,the server started with login server successfully.The eqemu_config.json loginserver configuration is as follows:

"loginserver2" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "localhost",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},

i can log into the server when using the rof client,but fail when using the sod client.
using the sod client, it is able to list the servers. but when i click to login the server,it stagnates for a long time and then prompts failure, and there's not any error in server console. The console shows
[Login] [Info] New SoD+ client connection from [**.**.**.**:****]
[Login] [Info] Attempting password based login [**] login [local]
[Login] [Info] login [local] user [**] Login succeeded
[Login] [Info] Client authentication response: world_address [127.0.0.1] client_address [**.**.**.**]
[Login] [Info] Sending Client Authentication Response ls_account_id [1] ls_name [local] name [**] key [KFYWRAZHBP] ls_admin [0] world_admin [0] ip [**.**.**.**] local [0]
[Login] [Info] Client disconnected from the server, removing client

i've tried to add the "legacy = 1" into the configuretion , it still fails but show the error in the server console as follows:
[Login] [Error] Received User-To-World Response for [1] but could not find the client referenced!

how can i resolve it ,thanks!

Huppy 02-21-2022 05:57 PM

Is your SoD+ client eqhost.txt pointing at 5999 ? ( not 5998 )

krauser1 02-22-2022 07:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Huppy (Post 267835)
Is your SoD+ client eqhost.txt pointing at 5999 ? ( not 5998 )

5999 for sod and rof,rof login successfully, sod failed,

Freejack 02-22-2022 11:42 PM

Quick couple of questions and maybe I can help you troubleshoot this.

1. Is this all internal or is this connection from another computer in the network or from the internet?

2. Can you show me your whole eqemu_config.json?

I have a feeling it is a simple misconfiguration but will help you the best I can.

krauser1 02-24-2022 06:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freejack (Post 267844)
Quick couple of questions and maybe I can help you troubleshoot this.

1. Is this all internal or is this connection from another computer in the network or from the internet?

2. Can you show me your whole eqemu_config.json?

I have a feeling it is a simple misconfiguration but will help you the best I can.

1. Internal or from other computers are the same,and i try at least from 4 different computers which are hundreds of kilometers apart
2.
Code:

{
  "server" : {
      "chatserver" : {
        "host" : "localhost",
        "port" : "7778"
      },
      "database" : {
        "db" : "peq",
        "host" : "127.0.0.1",
        "password" : "eqemu",
        "port" : "3306",
        "username" : "root"
      },
      "directories" : {
        "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/",
        "patches" : "assets/patches/"
      },
      "files" : {
        "mail_opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/mail_opcodes.conf",
        "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/opcodes.conf"
      },
      "mailserver" : {
        "host" : "",
        "port" : "7778"
      },
      "qsdatabase" : {
        "db" : "peq",
        "host" : "127.0.0.1",
        "password" : "eqemu",
        "port" : "3306",
        "username" : "root"
      },
      "world" : {
        "key" : "GA6ehFuQyVSiIkxUWd7j1x8J6hc7cxD",
        "loginserver1" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
            "legacy" : "1",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
        },
        "loginserver2" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "localhost",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
        },
        "longname" : "CEQ Hyde Test Server",
        "shortname" : "hyde testserver",
        "tcp" : {
            "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
            "port" : "9001"
        },
        "telnet" : {
            "enabled" : "true",
            "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
            "port" : "9000"
        }
      },
      "zones" : {
        "defaultstatus" : "0",
        "ports" : {
            "high" : "7400",
            "low" : "7000"
        }
      }
  }
}


Freejack 02-24-2022 08:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krauser1 (Post 267848)
1. Internal or from other computers are the same,and i try at least from 4 different computers which are hundreds of kilometers apart
2.
Code:

{
  "server" : {
      "chatserver" : {
        "host" : "localhost",
        "port" : "7778"
      },
      "database" : {
        "db" : "peq",
        "host" : "127.0.0.1",
        "password" : "eqemu",
        "port" : "3306",
        "username" : "root"
      },
      "directories" : {
        "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/",
        "patches" : "assets/patches/"
      },
      "files" : {
        "mail_opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/mail_opcodes.conf",
        "opcodes" : "assets/opcodes/opcodes.conf"
      },
      "mailserver" : {
        "host" : "",
        "port" : "7778"
      },
      "qsdatabase" : {
        "db" : "peq",
        "host" : "127.0.0.1",
        "password" : "eqemu",
        "port" : "3306",
        "username" : "root"
      },
      "world" : {
        "key" : "GA6ehFuQyVSiIkxUWd7j1x8J6hc7cxD",
        "loginserver1" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
            "legacy" : "1",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
            "locked": "false",
            "localaddress": "127.0.0.1",
            "address": your internet IP
        },
        "loginserver2" : {
            "account" : "",
            "host" : "127.0.0.1",
            "password" : "",
            "port" : "5998"
        },
        "longname" : "CEQ Hyde Test Server",
        "shortname" : "hyde testserver",
        "tcp" : {
            "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
            "port" : "9001"
        },
        "telnet" : {
            "enabled" : "true",
            "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
            "port" : "9000"
        }
      },
      "zones" : {
        "defaultstatus" : "0",
        "ports" : {
            "high" : "7400",
            "low" : "7000"
        }
      }
  }
}


Look at the above that I actually edited and made a few changes. Are you using local login or eqemulator.net login?

See if those changes help you out.

Also you might want to look at the docker install of this and use it. It comes with a few more tools that make it a lot easier to run a server and update.

krauser1 02-24-2022 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freejack (Post 267851)
Look at the above that I actually edited and made a few changes. Are you using local login or eqemulator.net login?

See if those changes help you out.

Also you might want to look at the docker install of this and use it. It comes with a few more tools that make it a lot easier to run a server and update.

local login server.
the windows server is also easy to run or update , just cannnot login from sod...really wired.

Code:

            "locked": "false",
            "localaddress": "127.0.0.1",
            "address": your internet IP

the localaddress and address were used in old server which pubulish in feb 2020, i ll try to modify my configuration. thx a lot.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.