EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Linux Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=588)
-   -   Problem with World Server showing up on login! (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=41357)

bitjin 05-22-2017 12:33 PM

Problem with World Server showing up on login!
 
I am attempting to create a brand new private EQEmu server, along with a private login server, to run locally on my LAN. I've gotten to the point now where I managed to build the login server and get it started, but when I log into the EQ client and get the world server list, it's empty and my world server is not showing up.

Here's a high level list of what I've done so far:
1) Created a new VM running Fedora server 25.
2) Ran this command to start the server download and install (as found on GitHub):
curl -O https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EQ...ler/install.sh install.sh && chmod 755 install.sh && ./install.sh
2.5) Forgot this... I downloaded the fedora12_LoginServerCrypto.zip and unzipped it into the dependencies folder.
3) After installation, I modified the CMakeLists.txt and hard-coded EQEMU_BUILD_LOGIN to TRUE, then re-ran cmake and make to rebuild the server with the loginserver binary.
4) Modified the server_start.sh command to add "loginserver" to the list of arguments when running server_launcher.pl.
5) Modified the eqemu_config.xml to have this under the world section:
<world>
<shortname>JoberQuest</shortname>
<longname>JOBER</longname>

<loginserver>
<host>198.168.119.35</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<tcp ip="192.168.119.35" port="9001"/>
<telnet ip="0.0.0.0" port="9000" enabled="true"/>

<key>removedMyHash</key>

<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

NOTE: that IP address is the address of the VM.

6) I also opened mysql to the database and modified the row in the loginserver_world_server_registration to include the following:

MariaDB [eqemu1]> select * from loginserver_world_server_registration\G
*************************** 1. row ***************************
ServerID: 1
ServerLongName: My Test Server
ServerTagDescription: A test server
ServerShortName: MTST
ServerListTypeID: 2
ServerLastLoginDate: NULL
ServerLastIPAddr: NULL
ServerAdminID: 1
ServerTrusted: 0
Note: NULL
*************************** 2. row ***************************
ServerID: 2
ServerLongName: JoberQuest
ServerTagDescription: Awesome server
ServerShortName: JOBER
ServerListTypeID: 2
ServerLastLoginDate: NULL
ServerLastIPAddr: NULL
ServerAdminID: 1
ServerTrusted: 1
Note: NULL
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

(NOTE: I left the test server entry alone and added a new one for my server)

7) I also tried adding a new account to the loginserver_server_accounts:

MariaDB [eqemu1]> select * from loginserver_server_accounts\G
*************************** 1. row ***************************
LoginServerID: 1
AccountName: Admin
AccountPassword: 5baa61e4c9b93f3f0682250b6cf8331b7ee68fd8
AccountCreateDate: 2017-05-20 23:34:24
AccountEmail: admin@somewhere.com
LastLoginDate: 2017-05-21 12:40:18
LastIPAddress: 192.168.119.63
*************************** 2. row ***************************
LoginServerID: 2
AccountName: bitjin
AccountPassword: 5aaa50b5df5aa63b2c9790b8b9506b8ddc669aff
AccountCreateDate: 2017-05-21 12:05:47
AccountEmail: ignore@noneya.com
LastLoginDate: 2017-05-21 12:40:26
LastIPAddress: 192.168.119.63
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

So I've tried to log in using the Admin account or my added "bitjin" account and both are able to log in, but I still can't see any world servers in the list.

Any idea what I'm missing here?

bitjin 05-22-2017 12:53 PM

FYI, I was just looking at another post and saw their output from running ./loginserver. I did this myself and I am NOT getting these lines:

[Login Server] New world server connection from 192.168.1.2:57430
[World Server] Server 2s0 Project EverQuest Server(2s0 PEQ) successfully logged in.

That is obviously a problem. Why is my world server not trying to contact my login server?

bitjin 05-22-2017 01:25 PM

Ok... I think I may have traced it down to at least one problem. In the eqemu_config.xml, under the <world> <loginserver> section, the user/password there is supposed to be the login to the WORLD server, right? I don't know what that is. I haven't set or changed it as far as I know, and I don't know where that is configured. I verified this somewhat because I have the <telnet> section on in my eqemu_config.xml, and I tried to telnet to it from another machine. It asks for user/password and i've tried a number of things, and none of them are correct.

Where do you set up the user/password for your world server?

bitjin 05-22-2017 11:12 PM

Alright, we can ignore this thread now... Turned out I needed to have an entry in loginserver_server_admin_registration and THAT was the user/password I needed to put into my eqemu_config.xml.

Now I've got other issues.... *sigh*


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.