EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Quests::Q&A (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=599)
-   -   Help With Random Loot Per Kill (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42100)

Bruser999 09-23-2018 01:22 PM

Help With Random Loot Per Kill

Does anyone have a custom code to help with a chance to drop completely random loot after each kill? I have seen some things where it essentially rolls a dice and if you score higher than a number, it puts a piece of gear on the corpse or summons it.

I am new to this coding on the server, so please put it in noon speak:-).

Wasn’t sure if this was done in the database tables or a .pl or .lua file.

demonstar55 09-23-2018 01:29 PM

We have global loot tables.

Bruser999 09-23-2018 02:30 PM

How do you do that? Ultimately just trying to get random loot from any mob in any way shape or form. Wanted to play 1-60 with a few friends and thought it would be fun.

superpally1 09-25-2018 09:31 PM

http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Diablo_...ster_Reference

And here is the example given in the wikki for using the plugin::AddLoot(amount, chance, @itemarray)

Code:

sub EVENT_SPAWN{
    plugin::AddLoot(1, 1200, 132064); # Drop 1 Minor Rainbow Crystal, 1:1200 drop
    plugin::AddLoot(1, 2750, 132065); # Drop 1 Lesser Rainbow Crystal, 1:2750 drop
    my @item_STONES = (10299, 10300, 10400, 112170);            # Light Stones
    plugin::AddLoot(8, 1, @item_STONES); # Drop 8 from list, 1/1 (100%) Chance, from Array
}

Anon.GM 09-26-2018 02:03 AM

Here is what I'm running on Anon. I know it could be tweaked better by an expert, but this works. Just change the ids to the range of items you want for the zone.

My default.pl from the zone warrens that drops crude defiant weapons and armor. Its a modified version from this link.

http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=38286

Code:

sub EVENT_SPAWN {
  $roll = int(rand(100)) + 1;

$roll_chance = $roll - 70;