EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Feature Requests (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=612)
-   -   Omens PoK Stone? (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=21954)

ChUzZ 11-25-2006 02:00 PM

Omens PoK Stone?
 
Anyone able to make a portal stone for dranik?? for PoK??? so I can give access to omens?

Wizardanim 11-25-2006 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChUzZ
Anyone able to make a portal stone for dranik?? for PoK??? so I can give access to omens?


If i could make a reccomendation..

What i did for omens access was this:

Create a priest of discord or associate NPC in plane of knowledge where ever you want.

A simple quest takes care of the transport issue... an example would be,

Code:

sub EVENT_SAY {
        if($text=~/Hail/i) {
          quest::say("Greetings $name. I am part of the resistance.  The powers within the fields of discord are rising.  As of now, the danger is not real.  Scattered members of our sect are scattered around discord, but the land is meerly a graveyard right now.  We are exspecting an invasion soon.  I can send you to the Depts of Discord if you wish, just tell me that you wish to [Journey to Discord]");}

        if($text=~/Journey to Discord/i) {
            quest::say("Good luck my friend.");
            quest::movepc(302,-1491,-1325,224.2);
  }
}

Work around for now, and adding a book is possible, but this is fast and effective.

The custom text is for my personal use, just copied and pasted here, you can change it to suit your needs. That is the Live location of the entrence to Omens i believe.

If this responce is considered off topic for this section, i do apologize.

Any questions, let me know.

ChUzZ 11-25-2006 06:35 PM

Didnt work for me...came up with error in your SQL syntax.

Angelox 11-26-2006 04:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChUzZ
Anyone able to make a portal stone for dranik?? for PoK??? so I can give access to omens?

Omens never had a POK in live - the NPC for teleport stands outside the building where you buy spells (up at the top) , and is a PoD.
If you download my quest pack, you'll find both npc quests, for going to draniksscar and coming back. from there.

Cripp 11-26-2006 05:02 AM

Code:

sub EVENT_SAY
{
        if($text=~/Hail/i)
        {
                quest::say("Greetings $name. I am part of the resistance.  The powers within the fields of discord are rising.");
                quest::say("As of now, the danger is not real.  Scattered members of our sect are scattered around discord, but the land is meerly a graveyard right now.");
                quest::say("We are exspecting an invasion soon.  I can send you to the Depts of Discord if you wish, just tell me that you wish to [journey] to Discord.");
        }

        if($text=~/journey/i)
        {
                quest::say("Good luck my friend.");
                quest::movepc(302,-1491,-1325,224.2);
        }
}


ChUzZ 11-27-2006 12:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Angelox
Omens never had a POK in live - the NPC for teleport stands outside the building where you buy spells (up at the top) , and is a PoD.
If you download my quest pack, you'll find both npc quests, for going to draniksscar and coming back. from there.

Your quests I gather is only for peq? As I run eq on my server

Angelox 11-27-2006 03:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChUzZ
Your quests I gather is only for peq? As I run eq on my server

Our quests start with all PEQ, EQ ones, then added are what we do for the AX_PEQ DB. If the quest doesn't work for you, then you'd need to add or name the NPC's accordingly.
But I do think the Omens transport quests will work, as the NPC's used are the same ones that were packet-spawned in the EQ DB. I remember when I made these quests, and don't think I changed the NPC's.
Usually what I do is, merge a zone from Cavedude's EQ database, then proceed to add whats missing, such as named mobs, loots, drops grids, zoners, etc. Draniksscar, Bloodfields, Harbingers are pretty much that way, Causeway and Dranik are there, but I'm still working on them.
PoK is also spawned, and the PoD NPC shoud be the same as the EQ one.

ChUzZ 12-02-2006 11:16 PM

Ok after you have the quest how then do you add the NPC to the zone where you want him?

Angelox 12-02-2006 11:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChUzZ
Ok after you have the quest how then do you add the NPC to the zone where you want him?

You could do that too - make sure the npc and the Pl have the same name.

ven-elexver 03-02-2008 03:38 AM

wish i had found this post before i wrote my own. TP quests lol . i used the P.O.D in pok to send and the P.O.D 's inside to send back to pok .

Angelox 03-02-2008 04:22 AM

Actually some Omens zones are active on the AX_CLASSIC database. any PoD in any of the towns will get you there too.
AX_CLASSIC database is still available at the Legacy of the Rathe Forums. You need to be a member for download privileges.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.