EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   General::News (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=594)
-   -   0.6.3 up (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=19666)

fathernitwit 11-07-2005 02:25 AM

0.6.3 up
 
guys,

I decided to bump the version number since theres been a lot of changes to 0.6.2. I fixed a few major things recently and put some untested binaries up on sourceforge. Its not live compat, so dont ask.

solid11 11-07-2005 06:12 AM

Round of applause for the maestro please............</em clap

WTG FTW.

Belfedia 11-07-2005 07:29 AM

0.6.3 Eqemu CVS working fine on linux box !
Many thanks fathernitwit :)

Magoth78 11-07-2005 09:19 AM

As usual, great job.

image 11-07-2005 11:03 AM

If you are having problems with rdtsc.cpp compiling in the zone source I suggest using this assembly instead

Edit: read below, you need to change the variables high and low if you are using VC.

This goes in rdtsc.cpp below sint64 RDTSC_Timer::rdtsc() for the WIN32 ifdef

__asm
{
push eax
push edx
rdtsc
mov high, eax
mov low, edx
pop edx
pop eax
}

Sakrateri 11-07-2005 01:35 PM

Thanks alot for the update , Still find that the buffs dissapearing on zoning bug is still active, Anyone have any idea whats causing this?

fathernitwit 11-07-2005 02:36 PM

hmm image...
I disabled that assembly on windows because I cant get either version to compile on VC6... keeps throwing:
error C2400: inline assembler syntax error in 'first operand'; found ','
any ideas?

image 11-07-2005 04:21 PM

I will look into it fathernitwit my laptop overheated when I was working on the eqemu source lol...

image 11-07-2005 04:38 PM

This is gonna sound really funny but high and low i think are reserved keywords, change the variables to something like tsHigh and tsLow

Edit: windows doesn't use usleep, it uses sleep, but I don't know if either are a good idea?

Trumpcard 11-08-2005 06:34 AM

EQEmu just keeps on rolling along !

I can't even remember anymore what the last version I worked on was...

wize_one 11-08-2005 08:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trumpcard
EQEmu just keeps on rolling along !

I can't even remember anymore what the last version I worked on was...


trump that would be 0.6.4 8)

fathernitwit 11-08-2005 03:43 PM

thanks image, I made the changes but havent tried it... the sleep is only used in the calibration loop in an attempt to be able to convert the ticks of rdtsc into a time figure... it tends to be wrong unless you calibrate it for over a second at process start time (annoying), but is better than nothing... its still accurate relative to the other rdtsc readings.

image 11-08-2005 07:06 PM

I compiled it had no problems but sleep is bad because it physically freezes the program, so chances are if we had like 30 people in the zone and they were all interacting with merchants, its gonna be freezing up the zone when they buy/sell whatever. We have no other ways around this?

stefann 11-09-2005 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by image
I compiled it had no problems but sleep is bad because it physically freezes the program, so chances are if we had like 30 people in the zone and they were all interacting with merchants, its gonna be freezing up the zone when they buy/sell whatever. We have no other ways around this?

Using a FOR loop and having it add to X 10 million times??? :lol:, Why do we need to use sleep anyways, sorry havent looked at the source and have no clue what part of the code this is in, the main loo???

image 11-09-2005 10:38 AM

rdtsc.cpp some time elapsing code or something :P


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.