EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Development (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=590)
-   -   quest::faction Not Working? (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40130)

Hateborne 10-24-2015 04:05 AM

quest::faction Not Working?
 
Hello ladies/gents/trolls!

I am having issues with quest::faction doing effectively nothing. From the info found at the link below, it appears to need the total value to "set" (instead of increasing). After some digging, it appears that it should actually increase it by that amount. However, testing with both the "set" value and an "increment" value did nothing to the faction value.

Faction ID: 484
Base Value (First Pass): 1200
Base Value (Second Pass): 900
Increment: 50

Tried all of the following with zero result. Tried zoning between increments, also nothing. Given the source for this option, ignoring the final 0 is effectively the same, but I've seen weird stuff here. :?

Code:

# first pass value of 1200 in faction_values (zoned after change, before testing)
quest::faction(484, 1250, 0);
quest::faction(484, 1250);
# second pass value of 900 in faction_values (zoned after change, before testing)
quest::faction(484, 50, 0);
quest::faction(484, 50);

Since it's effectively calling SetFactionLevel2, there is a possibility it is busted as well. Given my ~14h working on the server, I'm a bit frazzled and a poor debugger at this point. I will try to force through a $client->SetFactionLevel2 tomorrow to see if that is busted as well. Just curious is others have had similar experiences with relatively recent source (within last 45d).


-Hate


Link: http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Ultimat...rence&frm=Main
Source Link #1: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...tmgr.cpp#L1236
Source Link #2: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...ient.cpp#L7710
Source Link #3: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...ient.cpp#L7769
Source Link #4: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...nedb.cpp#L3440

NatedogEZ 10-24-2015 09:43 AM

Do you have #gm on? Because faction hits do NOT work with #gm on.


Justed tested it to make sure.. you NEED to turn off GM flag to test the faction gains / loses. :p

Hateborne 10-24-2015 12:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NatedogEZ (Post 244670)
Do you have #gm on? Because faction hits do NOT work with #gm on.


Justed tested it to make sure.. you NEED to turn off GM flag to test the faction gains / loses. :p


Ok, that comment I made earlier about seeing weird stuff here. That applies here. Natedog...just saying...

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5c46wHACK1rqifxy.gif



-Hate


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.