EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Bots (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=676)
-   -   Bot Zoning / Grouping issue (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40413)

ionhsmith 02-19-2016 10:48 AM

Bot Zoning / Grouping issue
 
Found two issues with the bots when grouping.

1. When there are bots in a group and anyone zones or dies the group is disbanded.

2. When in group the group leader cannot invite other bots only his own. The group leader has to pass the lead to get other players bots in.

N0ctrnl 02-19-2016 06:39 PM

#2 isn't a an issue. That's how it works.

#1 is likely due to you missing a table update. Check your table names and structure against the bot SQL file https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...09_30_bots.sql

Uleat 02-19-2016 07:22 PM

(#1)
I had him manually install the updates since he was having issues with eqemu_update.pl.

He probably needs a few more schema changes applied..though, it could be a missed table addition or change.


(#2)
This could be looked at in the future..just make the check include a case for the owner being in the group, or such.

Wouldn't know its feasibility until it was actually looked at, though.

ionhsmith 02-19-2016 11:18 PM

yea looks like I have that because I manually loaded in that bot sql ... I'm not sure which one is out of date but if there is a fix I would love it lol because that zoning things is annoying

Uleat 02-19-2016 11:49 PM

Check your server log files to see if there are any database query errors.

Cursian 02-20-2016 04:52 PM

Hi Uleat,

I am having the same issue with bots disappearing and disbanding on zone.

I have dropped bots and reloaded several times. I also manually confirmed each table and field / value with the above SQL.

There are no query errors in the logs. I have another server / DB version from 2013 that has the same issue. I actually thought this was normal until I saw posts regarding this problem.

Do you have any ideas? This issue persists on all client versions. I sourced, compiled and created a new DB just a few days ago.

Uleat 02-20-2016 04:59 PM

Are you manually dropping/loading bots? Or are you using the eqemu_update.pl script to do it?

ionhsmith 02-20-2016 05:39 PM

ok I manually looked at my tables and they are all there and look the same as the update. the only thing I see different is where this says integer unsigned... mine has INT(10) unigned

Code:

CREATE TABLE `bot_groups` (
186        `groups_index` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
187        `group_leader_id` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
188        `group_name` VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,
189        PRIMARY KEY  (`groups_index`),
190        KEY `FK_bot_groups_1` (`group_leader_id`),
191        CONSTRAINT `FK_bot_groups_1` FOREIGN KEY (`group_leader_id`) REFERENCES `bot_data` (`bot_id`)


Uleat 02-20-2016 06:24 PM

That should be fine..INT(10) is large enough to an unsigned 32-bit integer.


Make sure that you have these four tables (views):
Quote:

vw_bot_character_mobs
vw_bot_groups
vw_groups
vw_guild_members
and these two functions:
Quote:

GetMobType
GetMobTypeById

ionhsmith 02-20-2016 06:51 PM

Yes I have all of those

Uleat 02-20-2016 07:50 PM

What do these queries return:
Code:

SELECT `id`, `enabled` FROM `spawn2` WHERE `id` IN (59297,59298);
SHOW KEYS FROM `guild_members` WHERE `Key_name` LIKE 'PRIMARY';
SHOW KEYS FROM `group_id` WHERE `Key_name` LIKE 'PRIMARY';


Quote:

Originally Posted by `spawn2`
id,enabled
59297,1
59298,1

Quote:

Originally Posted by `guild_members` - should be no results

Quote:

Originally Posted by `group_id`
Table,Non_unique,Key_name,Seq_in_index,Column_name ,Collation,Cardinality,Sub_part,Packed,Null,Index_ type,Comment,Index_comment
group_id,0,PRIMARY,1,groupid,A,1,\N,\N,,BTREE,,
group_id,0,PRIMARY,2,charid,A,1,\N,\N,,BTREE,,
group_id,0,PRIMARY,3,name,A,1,\N,\N,,BTREE,,
group_id,0,PRIMARY,4,ismerc,A,1,\N,\N,,BTREE,,


ionhsmith 02-20-2016 07:55 PM

Code:

/* Delimiter changed to ; */
/* Connecting to 127.0.0.1 via MySQL (TCP/IP), username root, using password: Yes ... */
SELECT CONNECTION_ID();
/* Connected. Thread-ID: 622 */
/* Characterset: utf8mb4 */
SHOW STATUS;
SHOW VARIABLES;
SHOW DATABASES;
USE `peq`;
/* Entering session "EQ" */
SELECT `DEFAULT_COLLATION_NAME` FROM `information_schema`.`SCHEMATA` WHERE `SCHEMA_NAME`='peq';
SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `peq`;
SHOW FUNCTION STATUS WHERE `Db`='peq';
SHOW PROCEDURE STATUS WHERE `Db`='peq';
SHOW TRIGGERS FROM `peq`;
SELECT `DEFAULT_COLLATION_NAME` FROM `information_schema`.`SCHEMATA` WHERE `SCHEMA_NAME`='information_schema';
SHOW TABLE STATUS FROM `information_schema`;
SHOW FUNCTION STATUS WHERE `Db`='information_schema';
SHOW PROCEDURE STATUS WHERE `Db`='information_schema';
SHOW TRIGGERS FROM `information_schema`;
SHOW EVENTS FROM `information_schema`;
SELECT *, EVENT_SCHEMA AS `Db`, EVENT_NAME AS `Name` FROM information_schema.`EVENTS` WHERE `EVENT_SCHEMA`='peq';
SELECT `id`, `enabled` FROM `spawn2` WHERE `id` IN (59297,59298);
SHOW KEYS FROM `guild_members` WHERE `Key_name` LIKE 'PRIMARY';
SHOW KEYS FROM `group_id` WHERE `Key_name` LIKE 'PRIMARY';


ionhsmith 02-20-2016 08:00 PM

ID Enabled

59,297 1
59,298 1

and the group id is 0

ionhsmith 02-21-2016 09:15 PM

Is this what its suppose to show ?

Uleat 02-21-2016 09:34 PM

The `spawn2` query is fine.

Just need clarification on the `guild_members` and `group_id` queries.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.