EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   Akkadius Server Install LAN Login (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42341)

belvino 02-25-2019 04:54 PM

Akkadius Server Install LAN Login
 
Been working with the PEQ server in Akkadius install and followed the instructions to setup login over Lan. I've seen a few post on this forum but people fix it without posting a solution or at least a solution I understand.

##I forgot to add the Server plays flawless locally. changing the loginserver2 to 127.0.0.1 I can logg in with it on the same pc as client no problem. I'm trying to put it on LAN so i don't have to carrry the DB around with me.

Where I'm at: I can see the server on server list and showing it is up. I can Make character and it saves in database but times out as it loads server. After i logg back in on same account Character is there but still times out.

I can also see the server on server select and
All firewalls on router and Windows on server PC and Clients have been disabled. Running Win 7 on server pc and tryed Win10 and win7 client side.

Here is my eqemu_config.json file
Code:

{
    "server" : {
          "chatserver" : {
              "host" : "",
              "port" : "7778"
          },
          "database" : {
              "db" : "peq",
              "host" : "localhost",
              "password" : "eqemu",
              "port" : "3306",
              "username" : "root"
          },
          "mailserver" : {
              "host" : "",
              "port" : "7778"
          },
          "qsdatabase" : {
              "db" : "peq",
              "host" : "localhost",
              "password" : "eqemu",
              "port" : "3306",
              "username" : "root"
          },
          "webinterface" : {
              "port" : "9081"
          },
          "world" : {
              "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
              },
              "key" : "GcRXOhNEPGFA6rpkq2j1n4hCWST0U1c",
              "loginserver1" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
                    "legacy" : "1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },
              "loginserver2" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "192.168.0.99",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },
              "longname" : "BelvQuest",
              "shortname" : "BQ",
              "tcp" : {
                    "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "port" : "9001"
              },
              "telnet" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
                    "port" : "9000"
              }
          },
          "zones" : {
              "defaultstatus" : "0",
              "ports" : {
                    "high" : "7400",
                    "low" : "7000"
              }
          }
    }
}

and here is my Login.ini
Code:

[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = eqemu
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.0.99
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type

This is the 2 files they said in the walk through i needed to edit.

Is there anywhere else i need to also be looking?
Any help is appreciated. I'm new so sql and perl so might have to dumb it down for me.


Add*
Here what i am getting from my login server window.
[Login Server] New SoD client connection from 192.168.0.54:55219
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 14)
[Login Server] Session ready received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 28)
[Login Server] Login received from Client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Server list request received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 16)
[Login Server] Play received from client, server number 2 sequence 5.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.

phantomghost 02-26-2019 06:50 AM

What all did you change? The default should work, just need to change the short/longname if you intend on just allowing your network on only (using the EQEmu serverlist) ... Don't even need to open ports.

What does your world window say when it kicks you?

You should be able to play without a login server. But if your using one, did you update the servers computer ipaddress in your login.ini and your client? Should also put it as the IP on loginserver2.

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/wiki/Windows-Server

If you logged in on account without the loginserver, you may need to delete the account info from your db so it creates your login on server. (You would see something to indicate this to you in the world window.

belvino 02-26-2019 09:21 AM

I went through the walk-through and changed as indicated on the 2 files i posted. I only changed the shortname long name and under loginserver2 i put my local ip address. In login.ini i added my local IP as well. I don't get any indication what so ever from the world server just the login server. I haven't had any luck connecting without a login server. I don't know how to connect without a login server i couldn't find any good instructions. If i could bypass login server that be great. The only feedback i'm getting is from the login server. I've tried multiple fresh installs on different pc and I keep running into the same thing it get to char select and times out entering world.

I did forget to add in the post that it plays flawlessly locally. i can change the login server to 127.0.0.1 and play it on the same pc. I'm trying to Put it on my network so i don't have to carry the DB around with me to play.

Huppy 02-26-2019 10:27 AM

IN your login.ini :
local_network = 192.168.0. <--- get rid of the last two numbers, but keep the period.

Then look at changes I made to the config.json (IP addys for Lan) plus changing "localhost" to 127.0.0.1

Code:

{
    "server" : {
          "chatserver" : {
              "host" : "192.168.0.99", <-----------
              "port" : "7778"
          },
          "database" : {
              "db" : "peq",
              "host" : "127.0.0.1", <-----------
              "password" : "eqemu",
              "port" : "3306",
              "username" : "root"
          },
          "mailserver" : {
              "host" : "192.168.0.99", <------------
              "port" : "7778"
          },
          "qsdatabase" : {
              "db" : "peq",
              "host" : "127.0.0.1", <-------------
              "password" : "eqemu",
              "port" : "3306",
              "username" : "root"
          },
          "webinterface" : {
              "port" : "9081"
          },
          "world" : {
              "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
              },
              "key" : "GcRXOhNEPGFA6rpkq2j1n4hCWST0U1c",
              "loginserver1" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
                    "legacy" : "1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },
              "loginserver2" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "192.168.0.99", <-------------
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },
              "longname" : "BelvQuest",
              "shortname" : "BQ",
              "tcp" : {
                    "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "port" : "9001"
              },
              "telnet" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
                    "port" : "9000"
              }
          },
          "zones" : {
              "defaultstatus" : "0",
              "ports" : {
                    "high" : "7400",
                    "low" : "7000"
              }
          }
    }
}


belvino 02-26-2019 01:25 PM

That worked Huppy! Thank you for your Help.

To help with my knowledge since i'm new and incase anyone has same problem.
Why do i leave the .99 off of my Local Ip in the login.ini?
I thought localhost and 127.0.0.1 was the same what difference does this do?


Thanks again for your help. This is my first server to try and get up and going. Making it to where i can connect anywhere will help me a lot.

Huppy 02-26-2019 03:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by belvino (Post 261781)
Why do i leave the .99 off of my Local Ip in the login.ini?
I thought localhost and 127.0.0.1 was the same what difference does this do?

To make a long story short, Leaving that last octet off (99), it's looking for a network, not the server IP. It's not that "localhost" won't work, it just resolves better,for me anyway.

belvino 02-26-2019 03:26 PM

Thanks for you Help and Info.

belvino 02-27-2019 12:07 PM

So now i have it working on LAN i was gonna try to open it up where i can connect outside my LAN.

Before I fixed my issue i was able to connect to the eqemulator login server and be shown on the server list. Now when i load up the server i get an error in the login server window.

[Error] Handle.NewLSInfo error, remote address is null, defaulting to stream.

anyone know where this error is point too? i haven't changed anything besides what we changed here.
*Even tho i could see the server before we fixed the LAN issue it still wouldn't load the world. Now i can connect and play on LAN.


Alternatively Can't i just forward port to the server? I've forwarded the login server port but after trying to load from server select it times outs. What port range can i use in my router to make it all work.

Techungry 02-27-2019 03:03 PM

From http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Frequently_Asked_Questions

My server loads up and I can log in from my LAN, but everyone outside of my network gets disconnected when they try to connect to the server.
Make sure you have Port RANGE Forwarding setup to forward ports 7000 to 7500, 9000 to 9000 and optionally 9080 to 9080 to your server's LAN IP Address.

Huppy 02-27-2019 03:33 PM

For OUTSIDE clients to connect to a PRIVATE login:
The ports you need open and forwarded to your server box - 5998, 5999, 7100-7500, 7778, 9000,9001

Not sure if you realize, the "world" needs an IP addy for outsiders to connect to a private login.
It has to be your external IP (assigned by your ISP). This all works for me.
Code:

"world" : {
              "address" : "xx.xx.xx.xx", <--------- YOUR EXTERNAL IP (from your ISP)              "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "false",  <------- Set to false, it's obsolete, doesn't work.                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
              },
              "key" : "GcRXOhNEPGFA6rpkq2j1n4hCWST0U1c",
              "localaddress" : "192.168.0.99",


Huppy 02-27-2019 04:53 PM

This is a more clarified version of what I use for my friends to log on.
Sometime ago, it was discovered that the code for private login was looking for that "legacy : 1" which caused a couple glitches. I don't know if that was fixed or not, but I still add a "legacy : 0" to the second login, to be sure. That "legacy : 1" is there because the public emu loginserver still uses old code.
Code:

"world" : {
              "address" : "xx.xx.xx.xx",    <---- External/Public IP
              "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "false",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
              },
              "key" : "GcRXOhNEPGFA6rpkq2j1n4hCWST0U1c",
              "localaddress" : "192.168.0.99",
              "loginserver1" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
                    "legacy" : "1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },
              "loginserver2" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "192.168.0.99",
                    "legacy" : "0",    <-------- Add this in
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
              },


belvino 02-27-2019 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Techungry (Post 261791)
From http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Frequently_Asked_Questions

My server loads up and I can log in from my LAN, but everyone outside of my network gets disconnected when they try to connect to the server.
Make sure you have Port RANGE Forwarding setup to forward ports 7000 to 7500, 9000 to 9000 and optionally 9080 to 9080 to your server's LAN IP Address.

Not Sure how i missed the FAQ on the wiki i've don't nothing but read it past 2 weeks.

belvino 02-27-2019 04:55 PM

You Guys are my Hero's I am up and running!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just want you to know you made my Day!

Ever in Mississippi Beer is on me!

belvino 02-27-2019 05:54 PM

Also if you drop into BelvQuest let me know i'll make you a custom item of choosing. Nothing special yet just out of the box content wise really just a playground for me and my cousin to MQ an army in peace. Plan to end up doing up to 85 or 90 content one day but i got a lot to learn.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.