EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Quests::Q&A (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=599)
-   -   sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD ? :) (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=40959)

DanCanDo 10-09-2016 05:20 AM

sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD ? :)
 
Just thought this would be a nice idea, just for crazy little things like,

sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD {
quest::we(15,"soandso has joined the server");
}
(something along that line.....)

I won't get my hopes up though (chuckle)

NatedogEZ 10-09-2016 05:47 AM

EVENT_CONNECT is probably what you want

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob...parser.cpp#L95

DanCanDo 10-09-2016 07:30 AM

OOPS, Ok, I guess I missed that one on the wiki list, sorry.
Thanks a million :)

Splose 10-09-2016 11:20 AM

You could shorten this up a lot but I wrote it a long time ago.. not sure if it sends to all players off the top of my head but you can change the gmsay to make what you're talking about happen. The added part at the bottom sets your common tongue/sense heading to max.

Code:

sub EVENT_CONNECT {
        quest::gmsay("$name has connected.", 18, 1);
        quest::gmsay(" Account Name: " . $client->AccountName() . " - Status: $status", 18, 1);
        if($uguild_id > 0) {
                my $guildname = quest::getguildnamebyid($uguild_id);
                quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <$guildname>)", 18, 1);
                quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
        }
        else {
                quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <No Guild>", 18, 1);
                quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
               
        }
        if($client->GetLanguageSkill(0) != 100) {
                $client->SetLanguageSkill(0, 100);
        }
        if($client->GetSkill(40) != 400) {
                $client->SetSkill(40, 400);
        }
}


DanCanDo 10-09-2016 12:23 PM

Thanks Splose, but yes, my task would be a lot more smaller with a simple world emote.
I noticed EVENT_DISCONNECT is there too, which is kewl.

Akkadius 10-09-2016 05:05 PM

I remember putting those events in back in the day

DanCanDo 10-10-2016 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Akkadius (Post 251643)
I remember putting those events in back in the day

Guess I was sleeping that day (chuckle) But It sure does open some doors
for ideas :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.