EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   General::News (http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=594)
-   -   UPDATED: Approved Akka's Repack Update 8-26-2015 (http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=39317)

Akkadius 02-05-2015 08:11 PM

UPDATED: Approved Akka's Repack Update 8-26-2015
 
If you are using my repack, and you want to update your server software, there is no current automatic way, but I have stable binaries built and approved through testing here:

UPDATED (8-26-2015) STABLE (From 2-13-2015)
http://wiki.eqemulator.org/l/wa/file...015_stable.rar

To Update
  • Go to your server folder
  • Backup all of your .exe's (Just incase)
  • Extract the .rar into your server folder and overwrite the .exe's if necessary
  • Run world.exe
  • It will pull down a database upgrade script which will prompt you to update your database
  • Backup your database with option 1) (To be safe)
  • Once that is done, choose option 3 to stage updates so it can figure out which updates need to be ran
  • Run option 3) again to apply the updates
  • Run option 5) to pull down latest opcodes
  • Option 0) to exit
  • Close world, use your server start .bat as normal
  • Done, enjoy all the fixes and stability changes as of 8-26-2015 as well as RoF2

This will also work for all other windows installs.

Perl version 5.12.3
No bots enabled

Toony 02-05-2015 10:51 PM

Thanks Akkadius, looking forward to giving it a go this weekend.

dagulus2 02-06-2015 05:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Akkadius (Post 237477)
[*]Run option 5) to pull down latest opcodes

Does this actually work? Mine always crashes out at the underfoot patch saying that the file cannot be found and I now longer have a connection to the internet.

epilz 02-06-2015 12:59 PM

Nice work Akkadius

Toony 02-06-2015 08:09 PM

That was so insanely easy, worked like a charm, thanks Akka!

Cassieze 02-07-2015 03:47 PM

Probably something to do with how I installed but I am getting an error Missing DB update #### 'blabla.sql' for everything; however they are put into a folder called C:\EQ\EQEmuServer\db_update.

It was able to find whats missing but not actually apply them. Hopefully (I am assuming they will because why wouldnt they? It seems like they just cant be found) they work manually but will have to try later

The opcodes worked fine.

Bandor 02-09-2015 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cassieze (Post 237575)
Probably something to do with how I installed but I am getting an error Missing DB update #### 'blabla.sql' for everything; however they are put into a folder called C:\EQ\EQEmuServer\db_update.

It was able to find whats missing but not actually apply them. Hopefully (I am assuming they will because why wouldnt they? It seems like they just cant be found) they work manually but will have to try later

The opcodes worked fine.

Im getting same reaction. I see all the updates in db_updates aswell. Opcodes worked fine just wont source the new stuff,says it can't find it.

Uleat 02-09-2015 02:29 PM

When the menu comes up, do you press 3? Then, 3 again to actually apply them?

Bandor 02-09-2015 03:12 PM

Yes. It then responds saying unable to find the updates. Though it clearly tells me theres 57 needed.

Bandor 02-09-2015 06:26 PM

Tried sourcing manually via CMD and it tells me unable to open file. Trying to do it via HiediSQL and have only got 1 query to run so far,rest give me errors for duplicate names and such.

utbbop 02-10-2015 08:37 AM

Followed instructions VERBATIM.

Worked like a charm, no issues whatsoever.

Thanks much for the instructions/walk-through Akka!!!!!!

Bandor 02-10-2015 10:51 AM

No luck on my end. I do wonder however, The CMD prompt says its looking for Xampp whereas I dont use xampp is have MariaDB. Could this be my problem?

Wouldnt allow me to source the updates automatically or manually. Followed the instructions to the T.

Akkadius 02-12-2015 12:10 AM

If you're having MYSQL path issues (Update script), make sure you set your path to the correct value. Make sure you're only adding this, not erasing the rest of the path variables

C:\Program Files\MariaDB 10.0\bin

http://www.howtogeek.com/118594/how-...d-line-access/

Rainne 02-14-2015 09:08 AM

I tried this on a new install and got the following errors.

I can log into my world and create a character.

Should I be concerned?

Code:

Running Update: 9062 - 2014_12_15_multiple_table_updates.sql
ERROR 1060 (42S21) at line 16: Duplicate column name 'aug_6'
Running Update: 9063 - 2014_12_24_npc_types_update.sql
Running Update: 9064 - 2014_12_24_npc_types_table_update.sql
Running Update: 9065 - 2014_12_26_merc_weaponinfo_table_update.sql
ERROR 1051 (42S02) at line 2: Unknown table 'vwmercnpctypes'
Running Update: 9066 - 2014_12_31_npc_types_default_values_update.sql
Reading manifest...

DB up to date with: 9000 - '2013_02_18_Merc_Rules_and_Tables.sql'
DB up to date with: 8000 - 'mercs.sql'

No updates need to be run...
Setting Database to Binary Version (9075
[Crash] EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION) if not already...

ERROR 1064 (42000) at line 1: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near '[Crash] EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION' at line 2


Akkadius 02-14-2015 04:41 PM

Delete your db_version table in your database and start over. I don't know how in the hell you ran into that.

Code:

DROP TABLE `db_version`;


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.