EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::Windows Servers (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=587)
-   -   Adding an augment slot to armor pieces (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=41435)

Fridgecritter 07-13-2017 02:19 PM

Adding an augment slot to armor pieces

I am still learning SQL context and queries, and hoping someone can teach me something here. I want to run a query on the database in the ITEMS table that:
  • Adds a second augment slot if one is not present, but only adds the second slot to armor pieces with a required level of 55 or higher.
  • Adds a third augment slot if one is not present, but only to armor pieces with required level of 65 or higher

I figure once I know how to format this query, I can make my own for other solutions. Thanks a ton in advance.

Burningsoul 07-13-2017 04:13 PM

It's been awhile since I dug around the database, this is rough and might not work but it looks ok - Somebody can probably chime in if my syntax is screwy..

Code:

update items set augslot2type=7 and augslot2visible=1 where augslot1type>0 and augslot2type=0 and reqlevel>54 AND damage=0

update items set augslot3type=7 and augslot3visible=1 where augslot2type>0 and augslot3type=0 and reqlevel>64 AND damage=0

You'll need to change the 7's to the bitmask for augtypes you want in there. Fingers crossed it helps or at least points you in the right direction. Damage=0 should make it ignore weapons, although I'm not sure how it'll play with other non-equipment items - could always add in a "and ac>0" to the end.. except augs might end up getting augslots. Augception.

Fridgecritter 07-13-2017 04:24 PM

When I run that I get

Code:

1054 - Unknown column 'reqlvl' in 'where clause'
1054 - Unknown column 'reqlvl' in 'where clause'

Burningsoul 07-13-2017 04:30 PM

EDIT: reqlevel, not reqlvl. I miss obvious things too much. Sorry aboot that

Kingly_Krab 07-14-2017 05:25 PM