EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   General::Server Discussion (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=601)
-   -   DreamQuest: Rise of Norrath (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=41131)

Kingly_Krab 01-31-2017 09:13 PM

DreamQuest: Rise of Norrath

DreamQuest is a project I had been working on for a little while a couple of months ago. Due to time constraints, personal problems, and other issues, I was unable to maintain the active development of the server and was forced to shut it down rather unexpectedly.

However; DreamQuest is making a return and will not be a "fly-by-night" server. With this being said, development time may be limited, as well as actual in-game interaction.

NOTE: Characters have been wiped, as the plan was to do weekly wipes for the alpha phase any way.

Just to give a bit of information on the server:
  1. Maximum level is 100, custom leveling zones for 1-100 (8 Ranks).
  2. All combat scales based on statistics, I can go in to further detail if necessary.
  3. Pets scale with their owner.
  4. Custom commands have been added to allow players an easier play experience.
  5. Buffs are available for a price at Vali.
  6. Spells and disciplines can be learned at Pola.
  7. Starting armor, weapons, and accessories are available for free at Vexx, Kah Shar, and Ftguk.
  8. Pets do not require components: tiny daggers, malachite, or bone chips.
  9. Most race-class combinations are open; however, if the race does not have proper animations for that class (Ogres can't wear regular robes nor perform Monk animations), that class will be unavailable.
There will be many, many more changes and updates in the future, so I will continue to update this thread as things move forward. If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions, feel free to post them below.

~ Hope to see you in-game! ~

Phantons 02-01-2017 01:13 AM