Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2015, 11:29 AM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default Need Help - Akka's Repack/MiniLogin 6.2 Issue

I really need some help with this. I have Akka's repack, and I was able to find MiniLogin 6.2 compiled, I am trying to get everything to work on a local connection only, when the loginserver starts up, it shows 0 Server(s), 0 Client(s) Connected at startup. When I launch the client side, it shows the client connection, but does not do anything. On my most recent attempt, this is the error I got in the window:

Login server listening on port:5999
Invalid Command
Invalid Command
69335 New Client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 49898
Unknown packet: .4455296 [80.28.93.0:16->0.0.0.0:0]
[OpCode 0x0003 (OP_Unknown) Size=11]
00000: 00 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00

I have no indications there are any issues with the installed server software, but I am assuming I have an error or errors in the configs, which configs do I need to load to see if anyone can help me out? Any additional information I need to provide, please let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:20 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

Loginserver.ini:
Code:
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=vandeland
worldaddress=127.0.0.1
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:22 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

eqemu_config:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<!-- Set the shortname to ONE word. The longname is what shows up on server list -->
<shortname>vandeland</shortname>
<longname>The Vandeland Project</longname>

<!-- DO NOT EDIT ANY LINES BETWEEN HERE AND THE DATABASE SECTION -->
<!-- <address>do.not.edit</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>do.not.edit</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. DO NOT EDIT -->
<loginserver>
	<host>127.0.0.1</host>
	<port>5999</port>
	<account></account>
	<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. DO NOT EDIT -->
<!-- <tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/> -->
<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="enable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>randomletterstring1</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<!-- <http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" /> -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. DO NOT EDIT -->
<chatserver>
	<!-- <host>127.0.0.1</host> -->
	<!-- <port>7778</port> -->
	<host></host>
	<port>7500</port>
</chatserver>

<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. DO NOT EDIT -->
<mailserver>
	<!-- <host>127.0.0.1</host> -->
	<!-- <port>7778</port> -->
	<host></host>
	<port>7500</port>
</mailserver>

<zones>
<!-- The defaultstatus is what status the new toons will have on your server -->
<defaultstatus>250</defaultstatus>

<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones DO NOT EDIT RIGHT NOW-->
<!-- <ports low="7000" high="7100"/> -->
<ports low="7000" high="7400"/>
</zones>

<!-- Set username to root and password is your MySQL password and db to peq -->
<database>
	<!-- <host>127.0.0.1</host> -->
	<!-- <port>3306</port> -->
	<!-- <username>root</username> -->
	<!-- <password>xxxxx</password> -->
	<!-- <db>peq</db> -->
   <host>127.0.0.1</host>
   <port>3306</port>
   <username>root</username>
   <password>.........</password>
   <db>peq</db>
</database>

<qsdatabase>
	<!-- <host>127.0.0.1</host> -->
	<!-- <port>3306</port> -->
	<!-- <username>root</username> -->
	<!-- <password>xxxxx</password> -->
	<!-- <db>peq</db> -->
   <host>127.0.0.1</host>
   <port>3306</port>
   <username>root</username>
   <password>........</password>
   <db>peq</db>
</qsdatabase>

<!-- Launcher Configuration DO NOT EDIT-->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
<!-- <timers restart="200" reterminate="200" initial="200" interval="200"/> -->
</launcher>

<!-- File locations. DO NOT EDIT -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. DO NOT EDIT -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:47 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

In your EqEmu config you should have the login and password set for the login server.

Code:
<loginserver>
	<host>127.0.0.1</host>
	<port>5999</port>
	<account>myaccount</account>
	<password>mypassword</password>
</loginserver>
In your login database, the tblServerAdminRegistration should have the same account reflected.

Code:
INSERT INTO `tblServerAdminRegistration` (`ServerAdminID`, `AccountName`, `AccountPassword`, `FirstName`, `LastName`, `Email`, `RegistrationDate`, `RegistrationIPAddr`) VALUES (1, 'myaccount', 'mypassword', '', '', '', '0000-00-00 00:00:00', '');
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:52 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

Is the table you reference in the PEQ DB? I don't show the table in the database at all.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:56 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?Windows...er_Setup_Guide

Quote:
Step 4: Create the necessary database tables.

This assumes you have fetched the database files as detailed in the server set up guide section 6 a). One of those files that you have until now ignored is "load_login.sql'.
Open up a command prompt. Navigate to the directory in which load_login.sql is stored. e.g.

cd C:\EQ\SQL

Then type

mysql -uroot -ppassword peq

where password is the password you chose when installing MySQL, and "peq" is the database name you chose (change it if you didn't call it peq!). When the mysql prompt comes up, type:

source load_login.sql;

The database tables are now created.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-16-2015, 01:21 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

Is there somewhere to get the load_login.sql? I am running Akka's repack, there are no SQL files in there, and unfortunately I am deployed, and have little bandwidth to work with on getting full source files for a build...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-16-2015, 01:24 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Let me export mine without the data, this should work.

Code:
-- Dumping structure for table logindb.tblLoginServerAccounts
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `tblLoginServerAccounts` (
  `LoginServerID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `AccountName` varchar(30) NOT NULL,
  `AccountPassword` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `AccountCreateDate` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `AccountEmail` varchar(100) NOT NULL,
  `LastLoginDate` datetime NOT NULL,
  `LastIPAddress` varchar(15) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`LoginServerID`,`AccountName`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- Data exporting was unselected.


-- Dumping structure for table logindb.tblServerAdminRegistration
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `tblServerAdminRegistration` (
  `ServerAdminID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `AccountName` varchar(30) NOT NULL,
  `AccountPassword` varchar(30) NOT NULL,
  `FirstName` varchar(40) NOT NULL,
  `LastName` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `Email` varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `RegistrationDate` datetime NOT NULL,
  `RegistrationIPAddr` varchar(15) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`ServerAdminID`,`Email`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- Data exporting was unselected.


-- Dumping structure for table logindb.tblServerListType
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `tblServerListType` (
  `ServerListTypeID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL,
  `ServerListTypeDescription` varchar(20) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`ServerListTypeID`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- Data exporting was unselected.


-- Dumping structure for table logindb.tblWorldServerRegistration
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `tblWorldServerRegistration` (
  `ServerID` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `ServerLongName` varchar(100) NOT NULL,
  `ServerTagDescription` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `ServerShortName` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `ServerListTypeID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `ServerLastLoginDate` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
  `ServerLastIPAddr` varchar(15) DEFAULT NULL,
  `ServerAdminID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `ServerTrusted` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `Note` varchar(300) DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`ServerID`,`ServerLongName`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- Data exporting was unselected.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-16-2015, 01:39 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

I was able to source the data, build the tables, the only thing I created was the loginserver account, the minilogin is still not seeing the server when it starts.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-16-2015, 01:54 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

I am sure I am missing data that still needs to be in those other 3 tables, I am not seeing anything in the guide ID'ing additional data that needs to be in it...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-16-2015, 02:03 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

As soon as I get back to my desk I will post some ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-16-2015, 02:08 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

I will be coming out with a new installer very soon which includes an automatically configured login server, just saying.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-16-2015, 02:09 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

It has been a while since I was at this stage on a server setup, but I remember there being inputs and data needed in tblloginserveraccounts, tblserverlisttype, and tblworldserverregistration. The other issue at this point I see is something else is going on, the minilogin is only seeing the opcodes.conf, I have a second file in the directory called login_opcodes_sod.conf, but minilogin is not seeing it, so the client is still hanging, it doesn't give me the error until i close the client.

Also, does it matter that I added the minilogin startup to the end of the batch file? I saw something showing the login server starting first, I am not sure if it would effect the program seeing the server or not?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-16-2015, 02:37 PM
style214
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Default

Akka, thank you for that notice, unfortunately I cannot download repacks where I am, the bandwidth is too limited, I only had the available files I brought with me.

I was able to find an eqemuloginserver file set, but now I have a new error

login.ini:
Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = .......
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5999
local_network = 127.0.0.1

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
The error is:

The program can't start because LIBMYSQL.dll is missing from your computer, Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-16-2015, 03:00 PM
Nightrider84's Avatar
Nightrider84
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 410
Default

when you compiled the server did you select EQEMU_BUILD_LOGIN?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3