Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:11 AM
Zamthos
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 284
Default Discipline Trainer.

All right, so this guy is supposed to train your disciplines for level 1-70, he does that part, but he doesn't set your qglobal because I can do it again.

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY 
{
	my $disc = quest::saylink("disciplines", 1);
	
	if($text=~/Hail/i)
	{ 
		plugin::Whisper("Hello $name, would you like me to teach you all of your $disc?"); 
	}
 
	if($text=~/Disciplines/i)
	{
		if(!defined $qglobals{Discs})
		{
			quest::setglobal("Discs","1","5","F");
			quest::traindiscs(70, 1);
		}
		else
		{
			plugin::Whisper("You have already trained all your disciplines, I have nothing more to teach you.");
		}
	}
}
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:14 AM
c0ncrete's Avatar
c0ncrete
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 719
Default

qglobal = 1?
__________________
I muck about @ The Forge.
say(rand 99>49?'try '.('0x'.join '',map{unpack 'H*',chr rand 256}1..2):'incoherent nonsense')while our $Noport=1;
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:24 AM
Zamthos
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 284
Default

What do you mean? I don't quite understand what you're trying to say. 0.o
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:26 AM
c0ncrete's Avatar
c0ncrete
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 719
Default

in the npc_types table of the database. the qglobal field has to have a value of 1 or the npc in question won't have access to read qglobals.
__________________
I muck about @ The Forge.
say(rand 99>49?'try '.('0x'.join '',map{unpack 'H*',chr rand 256}1..2):'incoherent nonsense')while our $Noport=1;
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:31 AM
Zamthos
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 284
Default

Ah, yeah, missed that, sorry, I don't usually miss the, "duh", stuff like that.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:34 AM
c0ncrete's Avatar
c0ncrete
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 719
Default

i did the same thing recently myself.
__________________
I muck about @ The Forge.
say(rand 99>49?'try '.('0x'.join '',map{unpack 'H*',chr rand 256}1..2):'incoherent nonsense')while our $Noport=1;
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:52 AM
Zamthos
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 284
Default

Hehe, yeah, happens to everyone.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3