Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2004, 10:52 AM
LuMiNoUs
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default Only one zone server loads fully.

Only one of my zone servers actually makes it into sleep mode. The other 4 are just stuck on loading doors. Here's the info from the one that actually loads.

[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading
,opentype,guild,lockpick,keyitem,triggerdoor,trigg ertype,dest_zone,dest_x,dest_y
,dest_z,dest_heading,door_param,invert_state,incli ne,size from doors' #1054: Unk
nown column 'door_param' in 'field list'
If you get an error about door_param and size, run the following queries:
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadDoors: !cbDBLoadDoors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 6299
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading AA effects
[Status] Loading swarm spells
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0
!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access
level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'hp' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'pf' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'bestz' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'ginfo' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] 171 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 192.168.0.1:9000
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2004, 10:58 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Code:
Error in DBLoadDoors query 'SELECT id,doorid,zone,name,pos_x,pos_y,pos_z,heading
,opentype,guild,lockpick,keyitem,triggerdoor,triggertype,dest_zone,dest_x,dest_y
,dest_z,dest_heading,door_param,invert_state,incline,size from doors' #1054: Unk
nown column 'door_param' in 'field list'
If you get an error about door_param and size, run the following queries:
ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NUL
L;
ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
Did you follow the instructions in those error messages and do:


Code:
C:> mysql -u root <your eq database>
Reading table information for completion of table and column names
You can turn off this feature to get a quicker startup with -A

Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2130 to server version: 4.0.18-standard

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> ALTER TABLE `doors` CHANGE `liftheight` `door_param` INT(4) DEFAULT "0" NOT NULL;
Query OK, 3495 rows affected (0.05 sec)
Records: 3495  Duplicates: 0  Warnings: 0

mysql> ALTER TABLE `doors` ADD `size` SMALLINT(5) UNSIGNED DEFAULT "100" NOT NULL;
Query OK, 3495 rows affected (0.05 sec)
Records: 3495  Duplicates: 0  Warnings: 0

mysql>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:03 AM
LuMiNoUs
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default

Yeah.. I'm an idiot. I left off one character on those paramters. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:07 AM
LuMiNoUs
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default

Now.. My server doesn't show up the list. Here's the boot5zones.bat, db.ini, loginserver.ini.

REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "EXTERNAL_IP_HERE" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8780 192.168.0.1
start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8781 192.168.0.1
start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8782 192.168.0.1
start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8783 192.168.0.1
start zone . xx.x.xxx.xx 8784 192.168.0.1
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------


### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We reccomend using the EQEmu.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: Starting 6-1-2002, you can no longer use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automaticly.

# READ README.TXT

[LoginServer]
loginserver=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5994
worldname=[Custom/Legit] Extreme PvP
worldaddress=xx.x.xxx.xx
locked=false
account=
password=


[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=10
Unavailzone=



# READ README.TXT!

[Database]
host=localhost
user=xxxxxxxx
password=xxxxxx
database=eq


### --- This file tells world.exe what computer mySQL is on. Host should
### --- be left "localhost" unless mysql is on a differant computer than world.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:16 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Post the output of your world.exe

If your world.exe was compiled with IRC defined, you might need to append this to your LoginServer.ini:

Code:
[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:20 AM
LuMiNoUs
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Clearing groups..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=36965
[Error] [ChatChannelServer] block not found in ./LoginServer.ini
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Abort/retry/cancel?
TCP listening on: xx.x.xxx.xx:9000
World server listening on: xx.x.xxx.xx:9000
43203 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4179
43203 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4180
New zoneserver: #1 192.168.0.1:4179
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4179: xx.x.xxx.xx:8783
New zoneserver: #2 192.168.0.1:4180
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4180: xx.x.xxx.xx:8782
43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4181
43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4182
43281 New TCP connection: 192.168.0.1:4183
New zoneserver: #3 192.168.0.1:4183
New zoneserver: #4 192.168.0.1:4182
New zoneserver: #5 192.168.0.1:4181
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4181: xx.x.xxx.xx:8781
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4182: xx.x.xxx.xx:8780
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 192.168.0.1:4183: xx.x.xxx.xx:8784
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:22 AM
hypershadow66
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 335
Default

Do what darison said in your loginserver.ini
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:23 AM
LuMiNoUs
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default

Just use my external ip, and port 5994? I got it. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-03-2004, 11:30 AM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuMiNoUs
Just use my external ip, and port 5994? I got it. Thanks.
Adding this to your LoginServer.ini:

Quote:
[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=
Should allow your server to appear on the list on the login server ... you may have issues logging into your server after that, if so, see Doodman's 'NAT trick' post:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17370
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-03-2004, 03:37 PM
Cans
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 71
Default

With that boot5zones, you will have problems logging in.

You need to make sure that your boot5zones has the external IP address on the LEFT of the port number (get that number from www.whatismyip.com) and 'localhost' (without the quotes) or 127.0.0.1 on the RIGHT of the port number for each line. So basically it should look like:

1.2.3.4.5 7995 localhost
1.2.3.4.5 7996 localhost

etc etc.

Also, make sure in your loginserver.ini that you have 'Worldaddress' as your External IP Address as well. This is if you are running a server through the newlogin1.eqemulator.net. As for minilogin, you need a different configuration. From the looks of it though, it seems to me you want a server that is available to everyone.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Cans O`Whoop Ass
LOADING, PLEASE WAIT...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:01 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3