Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Database/World Building

Archive::Database/World Building Archive area for General Discussion's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-14-2003, 02:11 PM
cybermax
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 90
Default

Oki.. for now doing it in this order then :

source db.sql
source dumpeditems.sql
ALTER TABLE npc_types DROP lastname;
source myradb.sql
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD lastname VARCHAR(32) AFTER name;

And that took care of that for now
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-14-2003, 02:18 PM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
Default

Good solution
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12-14-2003, 04:03 PM
AK1122
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 41
Default

Scorp, Myra

I think you just need to source with older db.sql and run 052-update.sql

When u have a working db email it to me so i can reupdate host
__________________
"When I take action I'm not going to fire a $2 million missile at a $10 empty tent and hit a camel in the butt."--

President of the United States,

George W. Bush.

(btw yes, im an Arab)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12-15-2003, 02:07 AM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AK1122
When u have a working db email it to me so i can reupdate host
She got it all done last night, but didn't get a chance to send it out. She's in school right now, but will be able to send it out when she gets home.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12-15-2003, 02:10 AM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
Default

Here's a fix in the meantime for the merchant problem:

Code:
# shopkeeper, banker, beastlord gm, enchanter gm, magician gm 
update `npc_types` set class=41 where class=32;  
update `npc_types` set class=34 where class=31; 
update `npc_types` set class=33 where class=30; 
update `npc_types` set class=32 where class=29; 
# wizard gm, necro gm, shaman gm, rogue gm, bard gm 
update `npc_types` set class=31 where class=28; 
update `npc_types` set class=30 where class=27; 
update `npc_types` set class=29 where class=26; 
update `npc_types` set class=28 where class=25; 
update `npc_types` set class=27 where class=24; 
# monk gm, druid gm, shadowknight gm, ranger gm, paladin gm 
update `npc_types` set class=26 where class=23; 
update `npc_types` set class=25 where class=22; 
update `npc_types` set class=24 where class=21; 
update `npc_types` set class=23 where class=20; 
update `npc_types` set class=22 where class=19; 
# cleric gm, warrior gm & banker 
update `npc_types` set class=21 where class=18; 
update `npc_types` set class=20 where class=17; 
update `npc_types` set class=40 where class=16;
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12-15-2003, 09:47 AM
Bearik's Avatar
Bearik
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Washington
Posts: 104
Default

Hats off to you Myra, this DB is A+

Testing it out on my server, so far no problems other than a crash in Tox. Sourcing it in is a bit messy but i'm sure we can get it a little smoother

And Scorp thanks for that fix.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 12-15-2003, 03:21 PM
Myra
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: A small town in AL.
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpious2k
Quote:
Originally Posted by AK1122
When u have a working db email it to me so i can reupdate host
She got it all done last night, but didn't get a chance to send it out. She's in school right now, but will be able to send it out when she gets home.
Sent.
__________________
http://scorpious2k.2ya.com
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 12-16-2003, 05:40 PM
rockocool
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: california
Posts: 63
Default

I just source this DB and use eqadmin to check which zones are poped, and it seems it's missing most of the planes, which are poped in telmet's DB. So great job Myra, but if you could add in those missing zones from telmets, it would be a plus! :P
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 12-16-2003, 06:00 PM
rockocool
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: california
Posts: 63
Default

Is this included in the updated myraDB or not yet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpious2k
Here's a fix in the meantime for the merchant problem:

Code:
# shopkeeper, banker, beastlord gm, enchanter gm, magician gm 
update `npc_types` set class=41 where class=32;  
update `npc_types` set class=34 where class=31; 
update `npc_types` set class=33 where class=30; 
update `npc_types` set class=32 where class=29; 
# wizard gm, necro gm, shaman gm, rogue gm, bard gm 
update `npc_types` set class=31 where class=28; 
update `npc_types` set class=30 where class=27; 
update `npc_types` set class=29 where class=26; 
update `npc_types` set class=28 where class=25; 
update `npc_types` set class=27 where class=24; 
# monk gm, druid gm, shadowknight gm, ranger gm, paladin gm 
update `npc_types` set class=26 where class=23; 
update `npc_types` set class=25 where class=22; 
update `npc_types` set class=24 where class=21; 
update `npc_types` set class=23 where class=20; 
update `npc_types` set class=22 where class=19; 
# cleric gm, warrior gm & banker 
update `npc_types` set class=21 where class=18; 
update `npc_types` set class=20 where class=17; 
update `npc_types` set class=40 where class=16;
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:55 PM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,067
Default

The merchants are fixed in what she sent to AK1122, if he has the new version up for download.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 12-17-2003, 03:10 PM
Myra
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: A small town in AL.
Posts: 38
Default

All the bugs are worked out, and a host has been found.

http://www.bossmob.com/Myra/MyraDB.zip

Create the database, source the latest db.sql, items, then source my db. Thats it.
__________________
http://scorpious2k.2ya.com
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 12-17-2003, 03:35 PM
Myra
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: A small town in AL.
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockocool
I just source this DB and use eqadmin to check which zones are poped, and it seems it's missing most of the planes, which are poped in telmet's DB. So great job Myra, but if you could add in those missing zones from telmets, it would be a plus! :P
I get of school next week, I have to have something to do. (I'm doing it next week for those who want me to spell it out for them.)
__________________
http://scorpious2k.2ya.com
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 12-17-2003, 05:22 PM
cbarnes
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Default i must be doing something wrong

Ok I noticed that the file is the exact file (time, date, size) as the one that was posted earlier. I'm still getting the same errors (Error 1062: Duplicate.. etc)

Any ideas?

I believe I'm doing everything correct, its just erroring out on the Myradb.sql source part.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 12-17-2003, 08:51 PM
Bearik's Avatar
Bearik
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Washington
Posts: 104
Default

I'm getting tons of errors, mostly duplicate blah blah.

The last one didnt do this using cybermax' method though
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 12-17-2003, 11:54 PM
AK1122
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 41
Default

Sorry am on work trip atm... had 2 hours notice before having to jet :S

am testing stuff, there are a FEW spawns that are messed up (im guessing that the spawns were messed in telmet's or drawdes)

As soon as im back (jan 2nd) gnna start the real testing on the DB.. till then, good work Myra

(please update ur first post with the URL thou, helps)
__________________
"When I take action I'm not going to fire a $2 million missile at a $10 empty tent and hit a camel in the butt."--

President of the United States,

George W. Bush.

(btw yes, im an Arab)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3