Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Tools

Development::Tools 3rd Party Tools for EQEMu (DB management tools, front ends, etc...)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-12-2006, 05:31 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default solved...

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdabbs65
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime
, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("350904","281356","nexus","0.977219","19.124527", "-30.247982","139.125000","1200","0","0","0",);
after adding 2 more "0","0" at the end of the field it resolved the issue
but now im trying to figgure out how to mass produce that fix.
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-12-2006, 05:47 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdabbs65
after adding 2 more "0","0" at the end of the field it resolved the issue
but now im trying to figgure out how to mass produce that fix.
You should better update your sql database - try these out before you try anything else;

Code:
ALTER TABLE ground_spawns ADD temp_x float NOT NULL; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET temp_x=min_x; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET min_x=min_y; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET min_y=temp_x; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET temp_x=max_x; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET max_x=max_y; 
UPDATE ground_spawns SET max_y=temp_x; 
ALTER TABLE ground_spawns DROP temp_x; 
ALTER TABLE object ADD temp_x float NOT NULL; 
UPDATE object SET temp_x=xpos; 
UPDATE object SET xpos=ypos; 
UPDATE object SET ypos=temp_x; 
ALTER TABLE object DROP temp_x; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD STR MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD STA MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD DEX MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD AGI MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD _INT MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '80'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD WIS MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD CHA MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '75'; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types DROP fixedz; 
ALTER TABLE npc_types ADD fixedz  float DEFAULT '0' AFTER luclin_beard; 
ALTER TABLE zone_points DROP keep_x; 
ALTER TABLE zone_points DROP keep_y;
these are a "collection" of updates made to the sql database
If you just add "zeros" , things could get scrambled.

Last edited by Angelox; 09-12-2006 at 01:48 PM.. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-12-2006, 05:54 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

I just had a thought; You must be using an old version of EqEmu? you'd have to update EqEmu binarys also
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-12-2006, 06:38 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default 0.5.7 database

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelox
I just had a thought; You must be using an old version of EqEmu? you'd have to update EqEmu binarys also
No im converting my database to the new 0.7.0 tables.
I sourced those in and got less errors..but still get a few others.

INSERT INTO spawngroup (id, name, spawn_limit) VALUES ("' at line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at
line 1
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-12-2006, 06:57 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default Final thing...

ok basicly I tried sourceing in your values and everything still didn;t work.
the only way I was able to get it to work was by adding ,"0","0"
to the end of all the spawn2 querys.

yours that don't work makes this.
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("184093","184094","tutorial","-286.071","-52.3102","33.6032","745","180","0","0","0",);

mine that works
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("184093","184094","tutorial","-286.071","-52.3102","33.6032","745","180","0","0","0","0","0" );

im not sure what fields are missing but that fixed the issue.
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-12-2006, 07:30 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdabbs65
ok basicly I tried sourceing in your values and everything still didn;t work.
the only way I was able to get it to work was by adding ,"0","0"
to the end of all the spawn2 querys.

yours that don't work makes this.
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("184093","184094","tutorial","-286.071","-52.3102","33.6032","745","180","0","0","0",);

mine that works
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("184093","184094","tutorial","-286.071","-52.3102","33.6032","745","180","0","0","0","0","0" );

im not sure what fields are missing but that fixed the issue.
These are just off a post I found somewhere in the forums here, and saved - I also recall reading that support would start with a certain version, might have been as of EQEmu-0.6.3 , but maybe the Devs could help you there (i'm not sure).
If you have 0.6.0 and those start at 0.6.3, then you have to figure out what they changed before 0.6.3.

Also you could check the logs at http://www.eqemulator.net/download.php , and see if any lines got left out of what I posted for you.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-12-2006, 08:27 AM
zephyr325
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Default

Sdabbs65 -

I just noticed something about the ouput you're getting from this post:
Quote:
mysql> INSERT INTO spawn2 (id, spawngroupID, zone, x, y, z, heading, respawntime
, variance, pathgrid, timeleft, _condition, cond_value) VALUES ("350904","281356
","nexus","0.977219","19.124527","-30.247982","139.125000","1200","0","0","0",);
Each of those lines is 80 characters long. Also, things are getting truncated at exactly 80 characters as the "MYSQL> " prompt shortens up what the program output was to get 80 characters (7 chars as a "mysql> " and 73 "INSERT into" characters). I have double checked and there is nothing in the grabnpc.pl program that will generate a linefeed or carriage return at that point, so I'm interested in seeing an actual file that the program generates.

For example, you'd ge this kind of output if you did a "type 1001-npcname.sql" in a dos box that was 80 characters long and that's how you grabbed what you posted to us. Check out the file that it creates in some sort of text editor that will let you go longer than 80 characters in width (i.e., notepad) and see if the output from the program looks different.

Also, are you sure you're using version 0.5.6 of the grabnpc.pl program? You can tell the version number by editing it and looking at the first few lines. One of the recent changes I made was to make sure to put a set of quotes around every field for every line it outputs so that a blank/null character wouldn't produce a bad insert statement.
__________________
"Like what you like, enjoy what you enjoy, and don't take crap from anybody."
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-12-2006, 10:48 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by zephyr325
Sdabbs65 -

I just noticed something about the ouput you're getting from this post:

Each of those lines is 80 characters long. Also, things are getting truncated at exactly 80 characters as the "MYSQL> " prompt shortens up what the program output was to get 80 characters (7 chars as a "mysql> " and 73 "INSERT into" characters). I have double checked and there is nothing in the grabnpc.pl program that will generate a linefeed or carriage return at that point, so I'm interested in seeing an actual file that the program generates.

For example, you'd ge this kind of output if you did a "type 1001-npcname.sql" in a dos box that was 80 characters long and that's how you grabbed what you posted to us. Check out the file that it creates in some sort of text editor that will let you go longer than 80 characters in width (i.e., notepad) and see if the output from the program looks different.

Also, are you sure you're using version 0.5.6 of the grabnpc.pl program? You can tell the version number by editing it and looking at the first few lines. One of the recent changes I made was to make sure to put a set of quotes around every field for every line it outputs so that a blank/null character wouldn't produce a bad insert statement.
they stop at 80 because vBulletin truncated the lines.
as far as asking for help...... AH-HAH-HAHAH-HaHA...
your funny when your drunk dude.
I got it working thanks for the info it helped out a bit.
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-25-2007, 04:00 AM
rogabean
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3
Default

I know this post is a bit old and I dislike bringing back an old thread, but does anyone have this tool still they could send me a link too as I'm not seeing it in the thread.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-25-2007, 06:03 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

If the purpose of this tool was to transfer data between my old db and PEQ's, then it is no longer needed. When I took over PEQ I slowly merged the two together and at this point the merger is pretty much done.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05-25-2007, 06:54 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

This'll be a noob question (sorry, been out of it a while), but how does one get their hands on the latest-greatest PEQ.db? The link on ProjectEQ is the Luclin final release, and I think the /sql is just the schema... Is there a CVS or other downloadable source just for the current PEQ DB work?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-25-2007, 01:29 PM
rogabean
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3
Default

I understand that cavedude.. but I was wondering if it would be useful for importing some info from ax's database and the peq database into a new database.. I've been moving a few things by hand, but was hoping this old tool might still be around just to see if it would be of help.

and to answer John.. yes there is a CVS setup that if you check the latest server setup howto on the wiki will give you all the info on downloading it from cvs.

cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05-25-2007, 02:03 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

Perhaps this is the file you need

http://66.159.225.58/eqemu/grabnpc.zip

If not I have about everyfile emu related from 2002

GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:48 PM
rogabean
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks! That's what I needed.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-02-2014, 05:56 PM
FindingKarma
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Default expired

Does this file still work?

I am wondering if I could use this to create an sql data file of an npc from the peq database?

Then I could make changes to the npc file and source it in place of the current npc. I figured this way I could make my own changes and keep both npc files as backup.

Hopefully it's not an inane question I've barely gotten started here and there's lots more to come.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3