Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2019, 10:52 PM
Garowen
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default New Windows Server - zone in issues for client running on server

Hi All!

I've just delved into the world of EQEMU and am very excitedly working on my own server. I'm trying to resolve a login/zone in issue.

I'm pretty new to authentication, servers/ports ect, but try to muddle through... here is my problem:

I've gotten the server to work for users on my network, but I can't get the client running on my server (main PC) to connect to any zones. I can login and see the characters I created (with other configuration, only the server client can login, no other network PCs).

Your help is most appreciated!!


Here are my files:
eqemu_config.json
Code:
{
     "server" : {
          "chatserver" : {
               "host" : "",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "database" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "localhost",
               "password" : "**",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "root"
          },
          "mailserver" : {
               "host" : "",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "qsdatabase" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "localhost",
               "password" : "**",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "root"
          },
          "webinterface" : {
               "port" : "9081"
          },
          "world" : {
               "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
               },
               "key" : "**",
               "loginserver1" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
                    "legacy" : "1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
               "loginserver2" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "192.168.1.156",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
               "loginserver3" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5999"
               },


               "longname" : "Server Name",
               "shortname" : "ServerName",
               "tcp" : {
                    "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "port" : "9001"
               },
               "telnet" : {
                    "enabled" : "true",
                    "ip" : "0.0.0.0",
                    "port" : "9000"
               }
          },
          "zones" : {
               "defaultstatus" : "0",
               "ports" : {
                    "high" : "7400",
                    "low" : "7000"
               }
          }
     }
}
Login.ini
Quote:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = **
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type
eqhost.txt(client running on Server PC)
Quote:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999

Last edited by Uleat; 01-26-2019 at 11:33 PM.. Reason: changed to code tags
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2019, 11:05 PM
Garowen
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default

If I change the eqemu_config.json:
Code:
               },
               "key" : "**",
               "loginserver1" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
                    "legacy" : "1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
               "loginserver2" : {
                    "account" : "",
                    "host" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "password" : "",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
Then the client on the Server workstation can login, but all the Non-server workstations lose the ability to login to the server.

Last edited by Uleat; 01-26-2019 at 11:33 PM.. Reason: changed to code tags
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2019, 11:40 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Remove the "loginserver3" entry..

Set "loginserver2" back to "192.168.1.156".

Change eqhost to "Host=192.168.1.156:5999" (assuming SoD, UF, RoF or RoF2 clients)

Add
Code:
"localaddress" : "192.168.1.156",
after the world label..like "address" is here: http://wiki.eqemulator.org/i?M=Pastebin&Paste=FVFBCFyr#

See if that works..
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2019, 11:42 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Be sure to read the updated post above...
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2019, 11:55 PM
Garowen
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Fixed! You are my Hero! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2019, 12:44 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

If your host's lan ip assignment is changing when you power down your system, you may consider reserving that ip address in your router by the mac id of your network card.

That will ensure your host system gets the same ip every time.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:48 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3