Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-11-2017, 10:37 PM
Fridgecritter
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 168
Default

OK so I changed the script name to player.pl and it works. But it won't work as an NPC script. Super weird.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-11-2017, 11:03 PM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 154
Default

No, ENTERZONE has to be on a player.pl script. On an NPC, using a sub EVENT_ENTER is for coming within a proximity of an NPC.
__________________
Sept 08 2017 EQTRIBAL.COM
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-11-2017, 11:31 PM
Fridgecritter
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 168
Default

Ahh ok, well then I need a check to see if the NPC is up, for the summon part. If the NPC isn't up then it doesn't need to move them. So a group of players can kill the guardian for the server for a while until he repops, but it will keep new players from zoning in just to loot corpses still. I'll check naggy's script cause I know it does a check for the NPC.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-11-2017, 11:47 PM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 154
Default

Something I doing on mine, with a customized zone, players have to be script ported in and they will have the option to
go instance or non-instance version. Some like to be alone, others don't, lol
__________________
Sept 08 2017 EQTRIBAL.COM
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-12-2017, 12:18 AM
Fridgecritter
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 168
Default

After I get the server migrated to the new machine I can do a lot more with it. That sounds cool.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-12-2017, 04:32 AM
Kingly_Krab's Avatar
Kingly_Krab
Developer
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,365
Default

This isn't the best, but it'll do what you want it to do I believe. When the player zones in the script checks if NPC ID # is spawned. If it is a timer for 30 seconds is set on the player. When the timer expires, the client is moved to the NPC's current co-ordinates.

Code:
sub EVENT_ENTERZONE {
    if ($entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)) {
        quest::settimer("Summon", 30);
    }
}

sub EVENT_TIMER {
    if ($timer eq "Summon") {
        if ($entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)) {
            $client->MovePC($zoneid, $entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)->GetX(), $entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)->GetY(), $entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)->GetZ(), $entity_list->GetNPCByNPCTypeID(#)->GetHeading());
        }
        quest::stoptimer("Summon");
    }
}
__________________
For Project 1999 related issues, check here.

Click here for the EQEmulator Wiki.

If you would like my personal assistance, feel free to private message me.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-12-2017, 05:47 AM
NatedogEZ's Avatar
NatedogEZ
Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 488
Default

Why not just make the NPC spawn immune until that mob is killed? Have like a 30sec timer that checks if the NPC is dead it sets him attackable.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-12-2017, 07:10 AM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingly_Krab View Post
This isn't the best, but it'll do what you want it to do I believe.
I just checked this out myself. I put it in the player script in nexus for one of the scion ID's and I did indeed get
summoned. I don't need it for FC's purpose, but it gives me other ideas. Thanks to you Kingly
I am curious if something like this would be picked up as a "warp" in the db radar system. I'll check it out later.
__________________
Sept 08 2017 EQTRIBAL.COM
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-12-2017, 09:33 AM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,042
Default

Seems to me the problem is that you give players #zone. Why not just give them #peqzone instead and disable it in any zone where it causes a problem?
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-12-2017, 10:24 AM
Fridgecritter
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 168
Default

Yeah it's more of a fun thing than preventing any kind of cheat. I just want them to kill that dragon first as sort of a right of passage.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-12-2017, 10:24 AM
Fridgecritter
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 168
Default

That code looks simple and amazing. Thanks a ton.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3