Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2005, 03:11 PM
IceDemon
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Default Dont know what to do now...

Ok ive gotten far making a server 0.6.0-DR2, Minilogin for testings, but after ive made it I have no clue where to go from there, this is my info;

Minilogin.exe:
LoginServer.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
5922 New Server connection: 127.0.0.1 port: 24069

World.exe:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Clearing groups..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=36965
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Please don't make me a levelme server. :(
TCP listening on: 24.95.227.41:9000
World server listening on: 24.95.227.41:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 127.0.0.1:5999
25859 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1380
25859 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1381
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:1381
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:1380
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1380: 24.95.227.41:8780
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1381: 24.95.227.41:8784
26000 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1382
26031 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1383
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:1383
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:1382
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1382: 24.95.227.41:8782
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1383: 24.95.227.41:8781
26109 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1384
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:1384
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1384: 24.95.227.41:8783

Boot5zones.bat:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.0-DR2
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 6698
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading AA effects
[Status] Loading swarm spells
[Status] Loading tributes
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 174 commands loaded
[Status] Loading embedded perl XS
[Quest] Loading perlemb plugins.
[Quest] Loading perl commands...
[Error] Starting command queue Mapping...

[Quest] Loading perlemb plugins.
[Quest] Loading perl commands...
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: 127.0.0.1:9000

Db.ini:
[Database]
host=localhost
user=***********
password=***********
database=wm

Loginserver.ini:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=Test
worldaddress=24.95.227.41
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999

eqhost:
[LoginServer]
Host=eqemulator.net:5999


-Anyone see what I did wrong?
-If so please let me know, much appreciated.
-This is my first time if I messed up dont kill me in text, I tryed following the tutorials as good as possible.
-Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2005, 12:28 AM
Ghost Fire's Avatar
Ghost Fire
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Behind you....
Posts: 84
Default

Well I see 1 thing wrong and 2 other maybe's...
1st)
Code:
eqhost.txt:
[LoginServer]
Host=eqemulator.net:5999
Needs to be
Code:
eqhost.txt:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999
2nd)
Code:
Loginserver.ini:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginserver2=newlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
loginport2=5999
worldname=Test
worldaddress=24.95.227.41
It might help if it was like this
Code:
Loginserver.ini:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginport=5999
worldname=Test
worldaddress=127.0.0.1
3rd)
Code:
Loginserver.ini:
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999
It might work better if it was
Code:
Loginserver.ini:
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Minilogin
ServerPort=5999
__________________
Life is Short
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2005, 12:48 AM
Sakrateri's Avatar
Sakrateri
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
Default

Keep

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=StandAlone
ServerPort=5999

as it is , wouldnt work at all for me if it said Minilogin.
__________________
KhepriGames

Game Gallery

My Forums

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2005, 07:06 AM
IceDemon
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Thankyou for your help, I have changed what you said, now im getting this.

World.exe
World server listening on: 127.0.0.1:9000
Error: LoginServer::Connect: 'TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error:
10060'
26219 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1465
26219 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1466
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:1466
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:1465
26281 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1467
26281 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1468
26281 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1469
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:1469
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:1468
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:1467
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1465: 24.95.227.41:8782
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1466: 24.95.227.41:8780
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1467: 24.95.227.41:8784
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1468: 24.95.227.41:8781
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1469: 24.95.227.41:8783
Connected to LoginServer: 127.0.0.1:5999

-Is that error a problem, that seems the be the only thing that doesnt seem right.
-Also I tryed playing the game with that error, but how do you join your own server? Does it make your own login server?
(I read the play emu tutorial, and I have the shortcut -patchme, I go in to login my server, I enter my LS account info, and it doesnt work, am I suppost to use different info? Like the one I put in mysql.exe I believe?

+Hmm found what may be causing me from joining, In EQ ill sit their in the login server saying like please wait connecting, but I dont think it will because this is what it say in my MiniLogin:
*74656 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 1489*
+127.0.0.1 is the port my server is running off, im missing something, and I did read the Router/Firewall tutorial.
+These are my DNS
DNS:24.95.227.41 (Dont know if their is suppost to be 3, but thats what
24.95.227.34 my router says).
24.95.227.35
+Internal should be localhost/127.0.0.1/178.168.1.2
+External is 24.165.254.225.

Last edited by IceDemon; 05-24-2005 at 03:16 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2005, 05:46 AM
Ghost Fire's Avatar
Ghost Fire
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Behind you....
Posts: 84
Default

Sakrateri this is a Copy paste from my Loginserver.ini and it works. So it may work for him.
Code:
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Minilogin
ServerPort=5999
As for you IceDemon. Your prob. with that error is that your IPs are messed up. Make them all the same as your Mysql Database. (That is if it's on your same PC)
__________________
Life is Short

Last edited by Ghost Fire; 05-25-2005 at 01:49 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3