Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-20-2013, 06:13 PM
Maceblade
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 231
Default

I can see it. I open spells_new in navicat and can see everything. It shows 6102 in both navicat and in cmd when I ran your command. Thats what Im saying, it all shows as it should.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-20-2013, 06:35 PM
Mariomario
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 143
Default

I remember some of the Shadowknight self buffs were calculated differently as a weapon proc (Effect ID 85) from the normal spells self buff weapon procs (i.e Call of Fire for a ranger). Check out Shroud of Discord, you'll notice its attached with spellid 6101. Shroud of Discord Strike is actually spell ID 6102. For some reason shadowknight self buffs take the normal id + 1 for the actual spell thats proced.

I don't remember why it was coded this way, but I had the same problem when I tried making custom self buff procs for shadowknights or even changing the spell id from the self buff to something different and not getting the correct result. You won't see the correct information from MQ2 when the correct spell is linked. Its just the way it is.

Example:
You want spell Deadly Lifetap to proc instead. Its spell id is actually 993. You would put 992 in effect_base_value1 in the spells_new table. While MQ2 would display spell id 992 (Bamph) your character would actually proc spell id 993 (Deadly Lifetap).

I hope this is clear and understandable. I am also working with the original spells_new table from a clean PEQ install.
__________________
Wrath - Lead Admin and Owner of Enlightened Dark: Ascension

Enlightened Dark: Ascension
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-20-2013, 06:54 PM
Maceblade
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 231
Default

Mario that actually made perfect sense and fixed it! You sir are amazing! Props to you!

Whats weird tho is it only happens after lvl 37, thank you sir!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-20-2013, 07:21 PM
Mariomario
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 143
Default

You're welcome. I'm glad I could help.
__________________
Wrath - Lead Admin and Owner of Enlightened Dark: Ascension

Enlightened Dark: Ascension
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-20-2013, 08:29 PM
AudioGarden21
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 80
Default

Clearly this is not an issue with the latest database and executables seeing as I tried to replicate this issue on my server and everything between Vampiric Embrace and Shroud of Discord functioned perfectly for me.

You must be using and older version of the database and executables. For posterity's sake, is this true?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-20-2013, 09:56 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Well, this code is still in there:
Code:
//for some stupid reason SK procs return theirs one base off...
uint16 Mob::GetProcID(uint16 spell_id, uint8 effect_index) {
	bool sk = false;
	bool other = false;
	for(int x = 0; x < 16; x++)
	{
		if(x == 4){
			if(spells[spell_id].classes[4] < 255)
				sk = true;
		}
		else{
			if(spells[spell_id].classes[x] < 255)
				other = true;
		}
	}
	
	if(sk && !other)
	{
		return(spells[spell_id].base[effect_index] + 1);
	}
	else{
		return(spells[spell_id].base[effect_index]);
	}
}
But the sk only proc spells should be set up to account for it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-21-2013, 03:29 PM
AudioGarden21
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 80
Default

Yeah. I just looked at the spell file in JSRE editor and it displays 6101 spell id for Shroud of Discord instead of 6102 for the strike effect. S'pretty strange it's set up this way, or whatever would cause it to require it being set up like this.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-21-2013, 03:52 PM
Maceblade
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 231
Default

Indeed it is strange but hopefully this helps other people out as well and new server's coming up that encounter this. I appreciate all of you guys looking into this and helping out!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-21-2014, 05:40 PM
mamba667
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Default

This post helped me thank you. As of Aug 2014 you still have to use spell id -1 for the proc to work correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3