Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Old 05-03-2016, 05:40 AM
kartikeya200
Fire Beetle

Default Your spell has been interrupted

Well, after some exhaustive googling and forum searching I haven't quite found any information on this issue, so here goes. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to anything to do with programming; I've set up a private server on my own computer via the new Windows installer and have basically been enjoying myself with a team of bots. A few weird issues here and there have mostly been resolved (or ignored), but this one is just boggling my mind.

Seemingly at complete random, I will get an issue where I can't cast a certain beneficial spell on myself without being interrupted. If it's not self only I can cast it on any of the bot team without issue even while being completely unable to cast it on myself. It's only ever beneficial spells and which spell also seems random, but when it happens I'll be unable to cast that spell on myself until some arbitrary point in the future, and nothing seems to help it when it happens, not zoning or logging or even resetting the server. It can be multiple beneficial spells or just one or two.

Other than the spells always being buffs of some sort, and always being able to cast them regardless on bots, nothing seems remotely consistent with this issue. The zone doesn't matter. The spot in the zone doesn't matter (I've had constant interrupts and the same spell working perfectly in the exact same spot). How long I've been playing doesn't matter. If I have bots out or what kind of bots doesn't seem to matter. Buff bar completely empty or partly full seems to make no difference.