Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2018, 04:32 PM
amenifus
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default Lan works fine. External, not so much... (Fixed)

Hi all, I've created a private server using the akka win installer and I've done a lot of work on it over lan and now it's ready to open up to some friends, but I am having difficulties with hanging at the character select upon trying to enter the world, resulting in client black screen, from outside connections only. I've searched on here a lot and can't seem to figure out the problem so it's time to post. To get some of it out of the way, yes i've opened the ports on the firewall and likewise forwarded them to the local machine from my router. I do not have any outgoing rule restrictions on the firewall or the router.

World Log:
Quote:
[World Server] Account Attempting to be created: 'wantest1' status: 0
[World Server] Account (wantest1) Logging(In) to character select :: LSID: 5
[Status] SoF Start zone query: SELECT x, y, z, heading, start_zone, bind_id, bind_x, bind_y, bind_z FROM start_zones WHERE zone_id = 49 AND player_class = 15 AND player_deity = 211 AND player_race = 10

[Status] Found starting location in start_zones
[World Server] Attempting autobootup of tutorialb (189:0)
[World Server] (Wantestone) Zoning from character select tutorialb (Zone ID 189: Instance ID: 0)
Login log:
Quote:
[Login Server] New SoD client connection from XX.XX.XX.XX:61855
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 14)
[Login Server] Session ready received from client.
EQemu config:
Quote:
{
"server" : {
"chatserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7500"
},
"database" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"mailserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7500"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"webinterface" : {
"port" : "9081"
},
"world" : {
"http" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "k80EdZUUBYpgnXVU6mwax77H7ZHhZ6L",
"loginserver1" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "external.ip.address",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"loginserver2" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"longname" : "Nexus",
"shortname" : "Nexus",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"port" : "9001"
},
"telnet" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"ip" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"port" : "9000"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7400",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}
Login ini:
Quote:
[database]
host = 192.168.XX.XX
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = eqemu
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.XX.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type
PLEASE HAAALP! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2018, 11:06 PM
The_Beast's Avatar
The_Beast
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Under a rock
Posts: 290
Default

This is what I use for (private) "outside" connections for friends to connect.

Code:
{
     "server" : {
          "chatserver" : {
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "database" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "password" : "password",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "username"
          },
          "mailserver" : {
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "qsdatabase" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "password" : "password",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "username"
          },
          "world" : {
               "address" : "external-IP",
               "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "false",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
               },
               "key" : "asdfghjklzxcvbnmqwerty",
               "localaddress" : "192.168.X.X",
               "loginserver" : {
                    "account" : "username",
                    "host" : "192.168.X.X",
                    "password" : "password",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
               "longname" : "PEQ TESTBOX",
               "shortname" : "peqtestbox",
               "tcp" : {
                    "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "port" : "9000",
                    "telnet" : "disable"
               }
          },
          "zones" : {
               "defaultstatus" : "0",
               "ports" : {
                    "high" : "7500",
                    "low" : "7000"
               }
          }
     }
}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2018, 02:53 AM
amenifus
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Beast, thanks for the response.

I tried your code and i am able to login but there is no server listing when i do so. here is what it looks like after i edited in my info. Do you seen anything wrong?

Quote:
{
"server" : {
"chatserver" : {
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "7778"
},
"database" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"mailserver" : {
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "7778"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"world" : {
"address" : "external.ip.address",
"http" : {
"enabled" : "false",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "k80EdZUUBYpgnXVU6mwax77H7ZHhZ6L",
"localaddress" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"loginserver" : {
"account" : "username",
"host" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"password" : "password",
"port" : "5998"
},
"longname" : "Nexus",
"shortname" : "Nexus",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "9000",
"telnet" : "disable"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7500",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2018, 02:55 PM
amenifus
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I realized what I did. I had to remove the placeholder username and password from your code paste. It's working great now! Thank you Beast!

For other's reference:
Quote:
"world" : {
"address" : "external.ip.address",
"http" : {
"enabled" : "false",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "k80EdZUUBYpgnXVU6mwax77H7ZHhZ6L",
"localaddress" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"loginserver" : {
"account" : "username",
"host" : "192.168.XX.XX",
"password" : "password",
"port" : "5998"
},
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3