Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::need work

Quests::need work This is where quests that are outdated or still need work

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2015, 06:32 AM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default Druid Epic 1.5 Pre-Quest

Unfinished but started..

Code:
#####################################################################################################################
# Quest: Druid Epic 1.5 Pre-Quest
# Involved: #Derick_Goodrot (NPCID: 181160)
# Zone: Jagged Pine
# Author: Turgean
# Items Involved: Aerated Pot (ID: 62802), Cleansing Bowl (ID: 62807), Corrupted Storm Giant Heart (ID: 62805),
#		Earthy Loam (ID: 62803), Empowered Earth (ID: 62804), Nature Walker's Scimitar (ID: 20490),
#		Pure Rain Water (ID: 62806), Redwood Seed (ID: 62800), Seed of Wrath (ID: 62809),
#		Storm Giant Heart (ID: 62808), Unkempt Seed Rituals (ID: 62801)
# Related Creatures: Bittrik_the_Unkempt (NPCID: 210061), Corrupt_Volass (NPCID: 999216),
#		   a_controlled_earth_churner (NPCID: 283149)	
# Related Classes: Druid
# Reward(s): Flag to start Epic 1.5
# Description: You do not need Nature Walker's Scimitar (Epic 1.0)
#####################################################################################################################
sub EVENT_SAY{
	if($text=~/Hail/i){
		quest::say(" No I don't have anything for sale and no I don't want any of your filthy money, con't you see I have important [" . quest::saylink("work") . "] to do? Why don't you go talk to that banker and give it to him. There has been nothing but trouble since you all arrived. I'm sick and tired of you people triapsing through here like you own the place. Before you know it, this place will be a smelly den of inequity like Qeynos. I'd like to take that Banker Mardalson and all the rest and feed them to the [" . quest::saylink("river") . "]!");
		}
	elsif($text=~/work/i){
		quest::say("I prepare seeds for planting to replace teh ruin that those accursed Wayfarers have made of the forest. What would you know about it? I don't suppose you have any viable seeds in your pocket? I didn't think so. Just once I'd like to find some new seeds.");
		quest::emote("looks lost in thought for a moment before barking,");
		quest::say("Go off to your adventures and leave me be. If you have to speak to me again then bring me a good seed or I'll not tolerate you in my home.");
		}
	elsif($text=~/river/i){
		quest::say("Yeah, go have yourself a nice walk and visit the river. Say hello to the [" . quest::saylink("Potameids") . "] while you're there. They'll be happy as I am to see you.");
		}
	elsif($text=~/Potameids/i){
		quest::say("Yes, Potameids. Water Nymphs. They guard the river. Legend has it that long ago the Unkempt asked their queen to prevent intruders from crossing the river and entering the Unkempt Woods. The Queen agreed and now to this day everyone that gets close to the river is seldom heard from again. Why don't you go take a look allready and leave me alone!");
		}
sub EVENT_ITEM{
# A redwood seed (ID: 62800) foraged in Plane of Growth
	if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 62800 => 1)){
	   quest::say("This is a wonderus specimen, unblemished and healthy. You know, if I had a seed like this I might just try one of those Unkempt [" . quest::saylink("seed rituals") . "], that is if they hadn't been lost along with the Unkempt so many years ago. It's unlikely that any record of them exists these days. Why, there was one ritual that they say could evolve a redwood seed into something new and powerful.");
	   }
plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
	}
}
#END of FILE
I dont know how to autoincrement the add so others can add this but here it is.
But this enters him into NPC_TYPE (cut and paste into query)
Code:
 INSERT INTO npc_types
  ()
VALUES
     (999216, 'Corrupt_Volaas', '', 66, 309, 1, 1, 11254, 0, 2, 0, 0, 0, 30, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 120, 450, 1, 'T', '6,1', 70, 0, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'IT10', 28, 28, 7, 1.25, 18, 18, 18, 18, 18, 18, 176, 1, 0, 1, 673, 0, 0, -11.0749, 32, 0, 120, 75, 75, 75, 80, 75, 75, 0, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 100, 100, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0,);
His Spawn entry

Code:
 INSERT INTO spawnentry
  ()
VALUES
  (117986, 999216, 50);
His spawngroup entry

Code:
INSERT INTO spawngroup
   ()
VALUES
   (117986, 'postorms-Corrupt_Volaas000', 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 45000, 15000, 0, 100);
And lastly spawn2

Code:
 INSERT INTO spawn2
   ()
VALUES
   (157707, 117987, 'postorms', 0, -742.0668995, -1073.892578, -448.335358, 115.875, 16000, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0);

Last edited by Greyhelm; 02-12-2015 at 05:23 PM.. Reason: added NPCID to Corrupt_Volaas and sql to add him
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2015, 09:55 AM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default

Unable to edit, in spawn2 change second value to 117986.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2015, 08:38 AM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default

Addition of Storm Giant Heart recipe to your database.. SQL query. Take into account a new recipe ID number would be as I am using the stock database.. Yours may be different and need to modify it.

Code:
DELETE FROM tradeskill_recipe WHERE id = 13334;
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe (id, name, tradeskill, skillneeded, trivial, nofail, replace_container, notes, must_learn, quest, enablec) VALUES ("13334", "Storm Giant Heart", "75", "0", "0", "1", "0". "Storm Giant Heart", "0", "0", "1");
DELETE FROM tradeskill_recipe_entries WHERE recipe_id - 13334;
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154925", "13334", "62807", "0", "0", "0", "0", "1");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154926", "13334", "62805", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154927", "13334", "62806", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154928", "13334", "62808", "1", "0", "0", "0", "0");
This will allow combining pure rain water and corrupt storm giant heart in the cleansing bowl to make the Storm Giant Heart.

Below is to add Earthy Loam into the forage table for Innothule Swamp (Id maybe different for you) and Pure Rain Water to PoStorms, and redwood seed to Growth plane.

Code:
INSERT INTO forage (id, zoneid, Itemid, level, chance)
VALUES ("767", "46", "62803", "0", "50");
INSERT INTO forage (id, zoneid, Itemid, level, chance)
VALUES ("768", "210", "62806", "0", "10"); 
INSERT INTO forage (id, zoneid, Itemid, level, chance)
VALUES ("769", "127", "62800", "0", "20");

Below is entry for Wrath Seed combine

Code:
DELETE FROM tradeskill_recipe WHERE id = 13335;
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe (id, name, tradeskill, skillneeded, trivial, nofail, replace_container, notes, must_learn, quest, enablec)
VALUES ("13335", "Seed of Wrath", "75", "0", "0", "1", "1","Druid Epic 1.5 recipe", "0", "0", "1");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154934", "13335", "62809", "1", "0", "0", "0", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154933", "13335", "62800", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154932", "13335", "62804", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154931", "13335", "62808", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154930", "13335", "62802", "0", "0", "0", "0", "1");
INSERT INTO tradeskill_recipe_entries (id, recipe_id, successcount, failcount, componentcount, salvagecount, isocontainer) VALUES ("154929", "13335", "62803", "0", "0", "1", "1", "0");

Last edited by Greyhelm; 02-18-2015 at 10:17 AM.. Reason: edited Storm Giant combine to not take pot when combined. Added seed of wrath combine where it removes pot after combine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2015, 09:22 AM
dagulus2
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 220
Default

The most up-to-date dump of the PEQ Database (2015-02-13) used recipe_id 13334 as a Buckler recipe. The next unused recipe_id is 13375.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2015, 09:42 AM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dagulus2 View Post
The most up-to-date dump of the PEQ Database (2015-02-13) used recipe_id 13334 as a Buckler recipe. The next unused recipe_id is 13375.
Thanks! For the heads up. I guess I should probably have waited and complied all this at the end but I am posting as I complete the step and know it works.. Going to update the main quest here soon, I have to write it in since the machine I use is not connected to the internet at all. And the next dialogue with Bittrix is super long! Allready added the item handins to my script just didn't update it yet here. Defintely think I need to not post till I have a full working quest though. It looks all a jumbled mess here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-18-2015, 10:15 AM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default

Is there a way to auto increment an id via query in mysql? Going to look this up just wondering offtopic if someone knew.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-18-2015, 01:26 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

When you insert anything into a table without the column 'id' specified, it will auto increment on its own. For example:
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_types` (`name`) VALUES ('Test');
This query will insert an NPC at the next ID available, so if 999333 is your max, this NPC will become 999334.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-18-2015, 05:16 PM
Greyhelm's Avatar
Greyhelm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: East Coast
Posts: 35
Default

Thanks, rumagin through the docs for mysql 5.6.21 came up exactly as that. Or use AUTO_INCREMENT during table creation. Which seems silly if allready built in.. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:55 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3