Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 11-26-2007, 09:18 PM
pbellows
Fire Beetle

Default Transfers from one server to another??

I'm new to these servers and I had looked around but could not find the answer. Is it possible to transfer items from one char on a server to another char on another server??
Old 11-27-2007, 12:48 AM
RangerDown
Demi-God

Not unless the GM's of both servers have the desire and the know-how to import your character's data.
<idleRPG> Rogean ate a plate of discounted, day-old sushi. This terrible calamity has slowed them 0 days, 15:13:51 from level 48.
Old 11-27-2007, 06:54 AM
sfisque
Hill Giant

arguably, it would be a terrible idea, since many servers dont restrict some or all of the GM commands.

hence you'd be able to #summon all sorts of insane gear, and then request a transfer to a "legit" server. hardly fair.

but it does raise an interesting concept where some servers, if they are running compatible versions/schemas and have comparable rules WRT to GM commands, rules sets, etc. could set up their own "swap meet" system where people could request a move.

but that would take some orchestration on many levels.

OTOH, most servers boast a considerable boost in exp per kill as well as augmented drop tables, so it can be argued, why not just start a fresh toon, spend the couple of weeks to level up to 60+ and go from there.

== sfisque
Old 11-27-2007, 07:54 AM
Sakrateri
Dragon

Or you could just pay me 50 us dollars HERE to to transfer for you !

Game Gallery

My Forums

Old 11-27-2007, 09:49 AM
pbellows
Fire Beetle