Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Linux Servers

Support::Linux Servers Support forum for Linux EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2018, 09:52 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 212
Default Rebuilding from GIT

I have been away from EQEMu for a while now, and wanted to rebuild from GIT. I cloned the repository, and believe I have all of the dependencies installed.

I am running into an old problem.

I am running under Fedora 29, and have lua 5.3.5 installed (with lua-devel etc)
I get stuck building luabind/lua502.hpp.

The only thing I can find on the topic is an old post of mine from 2014, where I installed lua-compat and was able to build. But I have no record of what I did back then.

Given that this builds for everyone else, would someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?

An example of a typical error:
Code:
[ 30%] Building CXX object libs/luabind/CMakeFiles/luabind.dir/src/class.cpp.o
In file included from /usr/include/luaconf.h:36,
                 from /usr/include/lua.h:16,
                 from /home/jon/eqemu_test/Server/libs/luabind/luabind/lua_include.hpp:31,
                 from /home/jon/eqemu_test/Server/libs/luabind/src/class.cpp:27:
/home/jon/eqemu_test/Server/libs/luabind/luabind/lua502.hpp:28:20: error: expected identifier before ‘(’ token
 inline LUA_API int lua_equal(lua_State *L, int idx1, int idx2)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2018, 02:33 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 212
Default

I found what I did earlier. It was a pain to track down, but I edited the CMakeCache.txt and added the LUA 5.1 paths manually. I'm sure there is a better way to do it, but I don't use cmake for my own projects and don't know my way around the files.

Code:
//Path to a file.
LUA_INCLUDE_DIR:PATH=/usr/include/lua-5.1

//Lua Libraries
LUA_LIBRARIES:STRING=/usr/lib64/liblua-5.1.so;/usr/lib64/libm.so

//Path to a library.
LUA_LIBRARY:FILEPATH=/usr/lib64/liblua-5.1.so
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2018, 03:12 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

cmake -I (or i?) for interactive mode, then say yes to advanced configuration/settings
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2018, 03:15 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 212
Default

Thanks, I'll clone into a new folder and try that workflow.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2018, 03:17 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 212
Default

While I'm thinking of it, where are the databases obtained?

I see the PEQ quests on GitHub.

The old Google Docs pages are gone, sadly.

Do people just use the binary installer, and then clone over the source?

For configuration management, I prefer to have the databases loaded separately.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2018, 07:38 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

PEQ's database is at http://edit.peqtgc.com/weekly/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2018, 07:57 PM
jdoran
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 212
Default

Perfect! Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3