Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 12-24-2017, 06:31 AM
Riklin
Hill Giant

Default Getting Old Nekultos to Work with Underfoot

I'm no expert regarding running EQEMU servers, but I've been doing it for a new years now now, so I'm used to dealing with issues. That said, this one stumps me. Has anyone successfully enabled the old nektulos zone with the Underfoot client?

Using PEQ database, I set up Halls Havoc server to concentrate on Classic, Kunark and Velious, but with the spells every level and a few of the luclin spells added extra. I initially set this up thinking of exclusively using the Titanium client, but recently decided to open it up to others. I'm now using Underfoot client, but ran into a snag. I cannot get Nektulos to load the old classic version.

The zone table is different for Nektulos. It has 2 zoneidnumber 25's with different version. For other zones, the fix was to edit the client_version_mask in the zone_points table. The change typically involves deleting the one with a client_version_mask of 4294967292, and to change the record with client_version_mask of 3 to 4294967295.

I have tried copying the nektulos files from the titanium client to the underfoot client, but that does nothing. The Underfoot client seems to run the rebuilt version of Nektulos regardless of what I do. After this change, it loads perfectly with Titanium, but with Underfoot, when zoning in to Nektulos, the zone completes, but loads under the world. I used the #goto command and was eventually able to confirm that it is indeed loading the newer version of Nektulos, not the classic version.

Thanks for your assistance,
Riklin