Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2022, 07:33 PM
lymontyme
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 20
Default Getting old Nektulos to work in ROF2

I am having trouble getting old Nektulos to work. I saw this thread: http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=43130

Having the zone points etc working is strictly bonus. What I'd like to be able to do is warp into the old Nektulos (in ROF2 client) and be able to move around in it. I have deleted nektulos.eqg and the environment emitter text file, so it should be going to the s3d file.

If I go in via pok stone, my character is basically "drowning" (ground level is at my head) and I can only turn or run in place. If I use #zone 25 instead, I warp to a different spot and the correct vertical level, but I can still only turn or run in place. Is there a trick to being able to actually move? I also tried running Huppy's code in the second to last post in the thread above, but it did not solve the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2022, 11:37 PM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Luclin.Net
Posts: 1,244
Default

In the current peq, if you look in zone table, you will see two different entries for nektulos. the entry ID of 439 is the new version, 246 is the old. (look in the version field 1=new, 0=old) In the map_file_name field, make sure it has nektulos_classic as a value.

Also, the x,y,z safepoints values for the zone. (where you would go when you #zone in with #GM commands. Try adjusting that to where you want it.

In your doors table, (for pok > nektulos) make sure it's zoning to dest_instance 0. and appropriate client_version_mask (there is also 2 instances for pok stone) id 2057 is the old. 17151 is the new.
__________________
Ever Luclin Server - LUCLIN.NET
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2022, 09:19 PM
lymontyme
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 20
Default

Yes all settings are as shown. I get to the old nektulos and my character appears in the right location, but can only run in place or look around. I cannot actually move anywhere. Is this where we have to whip out the dreaded word "geometry" and assume that's why it won't work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2022, 03:13 PM
Nightrider84's Avatar
Nightrider84
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 403
Default

To save you a lot of time and energy here is a guide I wrote a while back that will still work today to get that zone working properly. Make sure to scroll down because I added more info towards the bottom of the post http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...light=nektulos
__________________
__________________
Supernova - GM/Developer
"Secrets of Faydwer"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:11 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3