Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Development

Archive::Development Archive area for Development's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Old 11-16-2002, 03:09 AM
kathgar
Discordant

Default Looking for new devs

We are not in desperate for new coders, but we can always use
more. If you are interested reply to this thread with examples of some of your code or links to threads with examples, your list of skills and any ideas you have for the emu.

That is all.
Old 11-19-2002, 09:31 AM
kathgar
Discordant

-Lol, bump =/
Old 11-19-2002, 09:32 AM
Trumpcard
Demi-God

I'd offer, but Im not good enough of a C++ coder these days to do much more than bugfixes...
Old 11-22-2002, 07:12 AM
alkrun
Sarnak

Well, I'd like to get CVS access. The only problem for me currently is that I'm busy at work with a tight release schedule and spending a lot of the afternoons working on that.

I'm a C/C++ developer, almost entirely windows side of things, but I'm somewhat familiar with pthreads, signals and some very basic *nix development. I've got quite a bit of winsock, security, nt services, ODBC, ADO, .NET, and COM experience. Other than those strengths I'm just a typical windows developer, a little of everything, DirectX as a hobby, etc...

sockets multihomed fix - That's something I did a long while back. It just let me run 2 world servers on the same box that was multihomed. One production world server and one development world server.

At any rate, like you're saying, you don't _need_ developers and I don't have much time to dedicate until we're code-complete at work, but figured I'd post here anyway and see.
Old 11-25-2002, 05:57 PM
Omega
Fire Beetle

Default Ready for a shot